Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but cleanliness level to be improve

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location,and service.
Cons: cleanliness
Location: pub
This is not the first time I visited Salil Soi11 on year 2016 cause my parent and sister stay in this hotel. Front desk service of this hotel provided excellent support.My room card have some problem and not able to give me power supply but their front desk provide me another card for power supply together with room card to solve my problem in 20 min, good job. Room service no comment . Location of this hotel is okay since not so far by walking distance to BTS Nana station and was full of pub and 7-11 nearby. The speed of free wifi service offer by this hotel not very good and sometime will disconnect. The bathroom space, cleanliness was okay but the heating and water pressure to be improved and need to have more stable service. Air condition for the room was acceptable only, quite hot if you didn't put really low temperature. Front desk service - 10/10 Room service - n/a Cleanliness - 5/10 Location - 8/10 Free Wifi - 5/10 Breakfast - n/a Bathroom - 7/10 Air condition - 8/10 Bad comment: My room cleanliness to be improve because there is few cockroach inside the hotel room. Thanks, and hope to see Salil team keep on improve. Edmond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not to bad

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice hotel great staff however I thought their minibar prices were extremely high. I upgraded my room to premiere rooms. I thought the room was small. And I didn't know they had a bar till after I checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice rooms, staff tried to cheat us twice

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: rooms were nice, good location next to nana station
Cons: the staff as explained above.
we stayed here for 3 nights. the rooms are very nice, and breakfast is good. staff was bad twice - a trip to ayutthaya and a taxi to airport. with the trip, the bell-boy "helped" us, charlie. he tried to sell us a private taxi for the entire day, for 3000 baht (from tripadvisor - 2000 is what's recommended but 1500 to 2800 is okay). the annoying thing is that he told us that everything in ayutthaya closes at 3pm, and also when we asked about the alternatives, he said that a train to there cost 500 per person per way. which means that for us (a couple) both ways its 2000 so already not that big of a difference. the thing is that from a quick check on the internet we found that these both are lies. charlie tried to sell us one of his friends to be our driver, and so he wants his friend's workday to be as short as possible. that's why he said everything closes at 3pm so we rent the taxi until that time, even though in reality everything closes between 4:30 to 5 pm. also, a train does not cost 500. it cost 15-20 baht. we ended up closing with another bell-boy, wilson, for a taxi from 8:30am till 6pm for 2500 baht (for both of us together). the driver was okay and knew his way around ayutthaya, but he kept falling asleep on the wheel.. scary. the second bad thing was the taxi to BKK. the driver didnt want to turn on meter so i had to argue with him about it (its a law). when i wanted to pay, he didn't want to give me change, gave me less change on purpose, and ended up cursing us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Great hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Minutes to Nana station. Staff are always very polite, friendly and helpful. Great hotel for travellers with kids too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the city...

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed a night and arrived late, so a number of places surrounding the hotel were already closed. But the hotel itself was very nice, with huge spacious rooms and excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Good bang for your buck

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Nothing wrong on my first stay
Location: 10 minutes walk to BTS Nana station. There are pubs, bars and clubs. High class western restaurants and food stalls at the sidewalk.
Finding a good accommodation isn't the easiest, however, my partner and I were pretty content with Salil Hotel in Soi 11. The hotel is a medium size hotel. We spent our time at the hotel on the 5th floor. The room were spacious with a decent size bathroom. Bear in mind there is a little see-through window on the door to the bathroom. If you ever feel like spending the night at the hotel there is a variety of tv channels for you. Most of the neccessities were offered in our room but only 2 bottles of water were complimentary. If you are a couple, a pack of condoms will be offered but it won't be free. It is there for emergency if u need it. Overall the hotel was excellent. A good package that comes with comfort, relaxing and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reliable as always

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: 400 metres from BTS Nana
I have stayed in this hotel before and I keep coming back if I am in Bangkok. Its location is really good. Rooms are clean and serve their purpose. The staff are friendly and efficient. Only drawback is the potential for noise if you're bothered by that sort of thing. Other than that, it is one of the more effective and reliable hotels I have stayed in while in Bangkok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel not really flexible with check-in / out policy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel. Nearby location has plenty of eateries.