Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Okay for the price but not great.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
They offer a free golf cart transfer to and from the main road (near the Nana BTS). We had an issue with pipe work going on outside so were without water for 13 hours. Despite this, the staff refused to give us a free late checkout and said it would be 500 baht. We thought about this option and ultimately decided to go for it. When we returned to the counter, the staff said it would be 800 baht for late check out. I'm unsure if the staff just makes up the charge each time or what. It seemed a bit weird. The room was okay--bed was very hard but the AC worked well and the size was good. The shower did not have good pressure (we were on the third floor) and it was very difficult to have it hold a single temperature (it was either cold or boiling hot). Overall, the room and location were okay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Like the peacefulness of the street. Although the hotel is located deep inside but we don't have any problem reaching bts station or 711 as it provides buggy For 24 hours. Overall is good until you met a crazy customers who staying next to you shouting and laughing in the midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Spacious rooms, positive experience

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Our stay at the Salil Hotel was a positive experience. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone visiting Bangkok. Pros: location close to sky train, free golf cart shuttle service, large comfortable room, friendly staff, clean rooms, air conditioning, great wifi, great area for food, massage and shopping Cons: walk back from Sukuhmvit without golf cart was about 10 minutes each time. Thank you for great customer service and a great visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Tik, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice facilities good staff

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Quiet away from main streets however golf cart runs all day to the main drag. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cheap breakfast180 baht good variety and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Having cake and eating it

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The hotel is near Nana on the Skytrain line and 10-15 minutes easy walk from Sukumvit (excuse spelling) on the metro line. There are bars, restaurants, markets, the general chaos of Bangkok all 5 minutes walk. Yet it is in a very quiet part of a side street, so no trouble sleeping. The rooms are sweet, always very clean and spacious. The staff are also helpful and polite. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good central location, good value

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Stayed one week, room is OK, breakfast is very good, overall good value for the money, no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: staff, classicly styled rooms. comfortable beds
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: great, central location
I really enjoyed staying at Salil. Staff were very helpful in getting me to and from the hotel from the main road and recommending a local laundry. Also helpful with directions around the city. Always a friendly hello which made me feel at home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

it s**ks.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It challenge my good temper successfully, and make me a better man, THANK YOU.
Cons: everything
The lobby is super small. The room is super small either and it's really DIFFERENT from it looks like in photos. By the way, I've book a twin bedroom, and it give me a double bedroom. And I'm book in Chinese website, I'm pretty sure the terms CAN NOT be confused. No GEM, No park, No swimming pool. How about the hotel's facility? You must be kidding me. The WIFI is unavailable. The hot-water system is in trouble. And the last thing, the price is non-competitive. I used to book an awesome hotel at BangKok 2 days before,and it got a awesome bedroom, awesome swimming pool, awesome services even better location, and only 10USD higher than this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: I really liked the location, the quaintness and quietness of this little hotel. Also the staff were lovely and friendly and their English was good.
Cons: Cleanliness and tiling in shower/bathroom upgraded.
Location: Close to Skytrain, good shopping and Restaurants.
Basic room was small but ok. Staff were very friendly, Breakfast was pretty good. Our room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke and we were moved into another room. There were some hairs floating around on the sheets and floors. The bathroom shower needed a good scrub! Overall it was ok, the location was quiet and close to everything. This small boutique hotel has a lot of potential and could be of a very good standard if rooms were cleaned a little more and showers updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 7, 2015
My second stay at this hotel. Great friendly staff are always eager to assist with any request you have. Great breakfast too so you will always be ready for a big day of shopping. Hotel itself is nice and quiet being a few minutes walk from Sukhumvit rd. Soi 8 has several other hotels and many apartment complexes each with security guards so the walk back to the hotel always feels very safe. The hotel also provides a shuttle service for those who do not wish to walk. There is a BTS station at the Soi entrance so you are easily connected to all the popular spots in the city. Overall, this is a great hotel. Excellent value for money.