Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hate It This Time

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The location is great. It's close to the Sky train, and near a market where food is plenty.
Cons: Wi-Fi connection, old and torn bed sheet, pillow cases and blanket. Please remember that it doesn't cost anything for your staff to smile and say Hi
I stayed at this hotel before, and I loved it. That's why I returned to this hotel on this trip. However, my recent stay was a complete disappointment. The most horrible thing was the Wi-Fi connection that was disconnected every five minutes before it was set that way. Only one staff at the reception show enthusiastic to service. The rest didn't even smile when I walked in or out. The restroom was old and leaking, and the toilet smelled awful. I had to buy my own air refresher spray. Though the bed sheet, pillow cases, and blankets were clean, they were old and torn. I decided to switch to a different hotel in the area after giving them opportunities to fix these problems for ten days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

The staff at the hotel was not nice.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This hotel needs the big renovating especially the bathroom.
Location: Location was ok.
The room was so old. And smell terrible from the toilet. The hotel doesnt look like the pictures from the website. We will never recommend or coming back here again ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice view swimming pool

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Nice swimming pool
Cons: Room was run down and lack of maintain on shower and door frame. Look in to the bedding linen and towel linen in bad condition as (tear and Torn)
Location: Quite place take 10 mins BST
My booking was queen or king bedding. But my friend chceked in early and was given twin beded room. Was pay for early check in. At 1pm while i, checked in and requested for king and bath tub bedding. The reception told me not room at this moment. She offer me to upgard for next day, and i m fine with it.(Dont mind to pay for extra) Next day i when to ask for the regarding room, the reception told me they are full house and no room for me to upgard. Finally, get a king bed for us to change. (Untill insisted) 3rd day told reception to make up the room, while return room was not done. Asked reception why? Housekeeping forget to clean and lot of explained. (End up only change towel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient place to stay at

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Definitely the hotel staff services as we encounter some insect in our shower room they attend quickly and help us remove since we only girls staying.
Cons: Aircon. We couldn't sleep well because it wasn't strong even we adjust to the lowest. Maybe its the weather these days but understandable though.
Location: If you like to hangout at cafes, there's a few around the area.
Stayed for 3D2N here. Overall staff were friendly and helpful at all times to help us get taxi & guide as direction. 7-Eleven is just next to the hotel which is convenient if u need any last min things or foods. Along the hotel there is cafes and streets thai foods to try as well. 10min walk to the train station (BTS Surasak) though u might consider getting taxi at night if u have lots of things with you. The beautiful city view from the rooftop pool where its best for u to hang out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Central location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Good location, central to most of the city Average facilities, gym was in terrible order, nothing worked. Pool looks better in the photos. Room was okay, quite small but still neat and modern for the price If it's a short stopover you're looking for, this place would do. I would not recommend a stay of more than two nights here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Good sized room and bed and facilities. Internet very unreliable. Little English content on tv. For the 5 nights that we stayed, we were able to use the shuttle service only once despite a number of requests. Good pool. Laundry available. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EK from Canada

Nice hotel close to BTS

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Everything nice but they need better cable T.V. and faster wi-fi.
3 out of 5
by thetraveler

Too expensive in regards to what you get.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
The place is ok but it definitely does not compare to the tall hotels in the area. They charged me for early check-in a fee that I judged too expensive. The TV was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vladimir from Banja Luka, BiH

Very good hotel!!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Rooftop pool
Location: Very good location, close to all hot spots.
Good hotel with a very good and clean rooms and friendly staff. Location is very good close to all hot spots in the city. it's all for a few minutes by taxi, which is really, really cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from Washington DC

Great Value

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Value and laid back atmosphere
Cons: Sometimes understaffed and traffic on nearby thoroughfare
Location: Great - can walk to Surasak BTS, and quick access to Sathorn Road
Great location, great value, and easy going atmosphere. Sometimes understaffed and the traffic on Soi 11 can be insane when all the nearby schools let out.