Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location , its an old guess house but ok

Posted Jan 26, 2017
first room was smelly and very small we swapped around for bigger one and it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty with bugs. Wi-fi not accessible from rooms; accessible only from the reception area.
1 out of 5
by HEMANT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near Khao san road

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room we got was very basic but for the price it was acceptable. The room looked old but was clean. The highlight was that Khao SAN road was a few minutes walk away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting vile hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't get wifi in the room. Hotel was dirty. No proper bedding. Toilet was put in on a weird angle. Electrics sparked. The air conditioning was leaking all over the Electrics. Literally was disgusting. Reminded me of the motel from the film the beach. Dirty. Disgusting. Massage was horrendous. I basically paid to get beat up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap for a reason!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
There are many places in Bangkok that are cheaper and better than this place. The only selling point is it comes with an OK breakfast. Our bedding was dirty, no towels provided and the floor and bathroom in the room was filthy, there is also no hot water, contrary to what the description might say.
2 out of 5
by Karina from Australia

Bad

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
For the price i expected a fancy luxury hotel, paid more than i do in Australia and had paint falling off, mould all over the room and the bathroom. Just really bad: bought a tour from Their Travel agency "disco tour" and got ripped off big time with the lady agent lying about what she told us was and wasnt included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel to stay..Swasdee Smil Inn

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: None..Completely dissatisfied with this hotel. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Cons: Swasdee Smile Inn should learn how to treat there guest with respect and ensure everything is in order before the guest arrive.
Location: The Location of the hotel is good, but surely not the facilities in the hotel.
This hotel located in 35, Soi Rongmai, Chao Fa Rd, is one of the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my lifetime. There was no bedsheets on the cot, when I asked the lady at the reception she was screaming at me and went up and got a torn bedsheet and asked me to put the sheets on the bed and as well I had to request for the bathroom towels and even those were dirty. Expedia should remove these types of unpleasant hotels who don't know how to treat their guest with respect and dignity. It was a shock to see the picture of the room posted in Expedia and what we saw in reality. The room was completely awkward. Please avoid these types of hotel where all those at the reception were rude and arrogant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very budget hotel without Wifi.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
There is cleanliness problem. I caught 2 cockroach in my room.
2 out of 5
by Massimo

basic but nice

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
nice,basic but nice