Ratings based on 1,747 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Chau Prayo river

Posted May 23, 2017
Because of a sore back, I appreciated that the floors of the room was flat. No little steps anywhere. The lounge was out of this world. The service was wonderful. The food was to due for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great place to stay in Bangkok next to the river and magnificent breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly exceptional

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: staff service views luxury
Cons: nothing
Location: Near to Skybar, Blue Elephant, Skytrain stop
We stayed at Shangri-la Bangkok for our honeymoon and it was a first-class experience all around. The facilities and views were gorgeous, the staff friendly and experienced, and the food quite good. Being our first stop in Thailand, the staff especially impressed us with their warmth and willingness to help -- recommendations, reservations, room service, etc. Also in the dining area we really liked Ammy, who greeted us each morning with a big smile and always remembered us. Location was good, but hard to say as there is no real centralized area of Bangkok, so you will need taxi services for most activities (or Skytrain) no matter where you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel with great river views

Posted May 9, 2017
Great service, excelkent staff and the hotel is perfectly located!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on river

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice view of the river, good location and great food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
I could not believe they you have to go throeugh a metal detector.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: I have been stay there for very long time the know me some not
Cons: Staff should remember the return guess it have bee changes of number staff
Location: Near BTS near shopping mall near farry
Got a good service and friendly staff good location some staff who knows me welcome me like to come back home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The best hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The decor, the staff, the views, the food - all superb. The breakfast buffet was the biggest thing I've ever seen, including everything from fruit to
Cons: nothing.
Location: Bangkok is a huge, busy, hot, dirty city but there are a lot of interesting sights. Do NOT try to walk from the hotel, too hot and too many touts.
I fell in love with this hotel. Bangkok is not a city I cared for particularly, but if we had to go through there again for a trip I would ONLY stay at the Shangri-la!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Wonderful hotel with excellent staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Second stay at the Shangri La. The Krungthep Wing is excellent and offers good value perks including a delicious cream tea and free drinks and cocktails until 7.30pm. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York USA

Nice location on the river

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, balcony with river view
Cons: None
Location: Cab available, close to amenities
Everything as expected Buffet is good Staff very helpfull