Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location for shopping, restaurants. Excellent staff and facilities. Had slow service at the pool, the manager didn't charge us for our drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Amazing hotel with good location , friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay - the location is as convenient as it gets for BKK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Nice hotel, in the middle of the city

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: The location was a very good one, it is walking distance to malls ( we went to 21 terminal) and many restaurants.
It is a decent hotel, the staffs were pretty helpful. They suggested us certain things we should check out. So we ended up going to the mall ( 3 mins walking distance from the hotel) then went to asiatique, the staff got us the taxi and gave us cards for the way back. The overall experience was good. For the price we got the room for, it was well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Richard Chapman, Hotel Management
Dear Sitra, Thank you for your stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit. I am happy to read that you appreciated the close proximity of our location and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards, Richard Chapman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

5 Star hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel right in the heart of Bangkoks night life and shopping. ❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Bangkok. Also near convenient train

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very relaxing and comfortable hotel. Near good and user friendly train system .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Really lovely hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Really could not improve service - breakfast was phenomenal too. So loved this hotel but the location was not brilliant. Easy access to MTS and shopping though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff was very accommodating and provided excellent service. They gave us a beautiful honeymoon suit. The hotel is gorgeous and very comfortable. The pool is beautiful and so are the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location, comfortable stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Connectivity (geographical and Internet).
Location: Good shopping, good places to get a decent massage nearby. Area can get a little dodgy at night though--may not be suitable for prudes or the young.
Had chosen the hotel based on online recommendations and its location near shopping and other amenities. Was not disappointed: hotel was just a stone's throw from a large shopping complex, and directly connected to the BTS (do not even need to get down to street level). Room and bathroom were clean and spacious. In-room Internet speed was a pleasant surprise--my experience at most other hotels has been that the wifi supports light web browsing and not much else; here, it allowed a video call on mobile, with no lag or stutter. Lots of plugs in the room too--220V and 240V outlets, as well as USB charging outlets. In-room amenities included a safe, iron and ironing board, fridge, TV, complimentary water, tea and coffee (with kettle), a selection of glasses, hair dryer, and daily fresh fruit. Took breakfast only on one morning (was not included in my package) at the restaurant next to the lobby. Selection was good, with a mix of cuisines, but the food was not memorably delicious. This being Bangkok, the street food is cheaper and more tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Excellent facilities and staff. The Living Room - with its excellent jazz and atmosphere - is worth the hotel stay.