Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable.
A little tucked away amongst the back streets but this made for an interesting stay. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It was easy to get transport to all parts of Bangkok and we especially liked it being within walking distance to the river where you could get very reasonably priced trips up and down if you avoided the tourist boats!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from International Traveler

This is the best hotel in Bangkok

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: They are doing an exceptional job, please keep up the great work.
Location: Your close to everything, seriously. Even the BTS is close enough to walk or you can be there in les than 5 minutes by taxi.
It's always an extreme please staying here. The room are lovely, the staff is incredible, and its close to everything. Although there are many hotel choices in Bangkok, this one is really the best. My family and I stay here every time we are in Bangkok. Thank you Silom City Hotel for being the best. Also if your lucky enough to be an Expedia VIP+ member, the hotel staff recognizes this and does there very best to make you feel a little more special than they already do. Highly recommended for all people traveling to Bangkok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Jai, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again. We really appreciate your value time in giving us the kind review. We try our best to serve you and your family. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

遠離bts

Posted Sep 16, 2016
it is far form bts, and dark room, not enough equipment in room, such as the water power for shower is quite poor but there hv seven eleven in the near outside the hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Jai, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have taken your comment for our improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

広くて綺麗な快適なホテル

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: ホテルの快適さ。
Cons: ドアにかける「起こさないで下さい」の備品が無いので毎朝寝ているのにハウスキーパーに起こされる。
今回二度目の宿泊になります。 駅からは少し歩きますが、客室は広くて綺麗。エアコンも効きます。バスタブもあり水圧や温度も問題ありません。少しお湯になるまで時間はかかりますが問題無し。トイレもちゃんと流れます。ドライヤー、シャンプー、ボディソープ、ハンドソープ、ティッシュもありタオルは3種類あります。JF無料。毎日無料のボトルウォーター(500ml×2)あり。ホテルのすぐ側にセブンイレブンがあり、屋台もあるので食事にも困りません。駅や繁華街までは少し歩きますが散歩だと思えばちょうどいい運動です。 次回も泊まると思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan Taipei

靠近夜市和地鐵站,走路10分鐘.附近有按摩院和許多商店 .飯店樓下有很多餐廳和一個市場

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: 清潔舒適 早餐很好 服務員很親切
Cons: 沒有
Location: 夜市 捷運 餐廳 超商 市場
飯店位在熱鬧的市區,有7-11超商 餐廳 市場 走路10分鐘可到捷運和夜市.飯店服務員很親切,提供我們很多協助,早餐還不錯,客房整理很清潔很舒適,是一個不錯的選擇.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel, even better location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Our room was small but tidy. 10th floor so we had a pretty nice view of a section of the city. Shower, WiFi, A/C, TV, and other amenities were all up to par. A/C is great though a little noisy, didn't bother us at all though. Staff were all friendly and professional. My partner and I arrived at around 11pm sweaty and tired and we were swiftly offered glasses of orange juice which was a really nice gesture. Hassle free check in and check out. They're quick to phone you a taxi if you need one (Metered Taxis are great, cheap too). Best part of the hotel, for us, was its location. There is a convenience store right across the road, an amazing Hindu temple a minute's walk away, a 10 minute walk to the BTS Skytrain stations which can take you all sorts of places, a 20 minute walk to Patpong, the Sky Bar, the pier where you can catch the ferry up and down the river (cheap as chips), as well as more places I'm sure. Best of all however is the proximity to local street food. One road over you can get meals at 4 or 5 different places for 50 Baht. So good. Overall I'd give it a solid 9/10. 10/10 for location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ホテルを出たらすぐ市場。客室もスタッフも良いです。

Posted Sep 4, 2016
市場のど真ん中にあるホテル。バンコクのローカルな生活を体験できます。飛行機が遅れてチェックインした時間が12時を過ぎてしまいましたが、にこやかに対応してくれました。スタッフはとても親切、客室もこの値段にしては快適でした。目の前がセブンイレブンなのも便利。全体的にとても快適でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Situated in prime location, near to markets, staffs are good and helpful, foods are good.
Cons: Size of the rooms.
Location: Walking distance to Silom 22 street market which very good for Thai foods. BTS sky train station is very near to hotel.
we have gone to Bangkok for honeymoon and we have stayed in this hotel. Hotel is situated in the heart of Silom. This hotel is good for short duration stay but not for honeymooners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 福井

便利なホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
室内の広さは、丁度良かった。全室バス完備なら100点でしょ〜(笑) スタッフは全員明るくて、非常にいいです。ロケーションも、近くにコンビニや市場が有るから、買物も楽ちんです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 仙台

いいホテルですよ

Posted Aug 16, 2016
いつも宿泊しているホテルですが、今回友人も宿泊。外出した際、友人がロビーに貴重品(現金含む)などを入れたポーチを忘れましたが、しっかり保管してくれました。いつもながら良いホテルです。おすすめします。