Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yoshiyasu

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your star rating submitted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miriam from Nice

Hôtel moyen

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel moderne, Nous étions dans une suite pour 5 personnes situé au 20eme étage avec une superbe vue. Chambres très spacieuses avec coin cuisine, il y avait également un lave linge ainsi qu'un sèche linge. Les tiroirs de la cuisine n'avaient pas été nettoyé (miettes sur les assiettes...) Le personnel froid au premier abord est sympathique. L'hôtel possède un service de tuk tuk gratuit qui vous amènera à la station de métro la plus proche. L'hôtel possède une piscine qui est couverte point négatif pour ma part. Le petit déjeuner est copieux mais propose plus de salé que de sucré. Le quartier n'est pas super (odeurs nauséabondes...).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and apprecite the comments made. We look forward to welcoming you back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay - Recommended

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed there for four nights with family in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean and the beds were in good condition. All the furniture and fixtures were pretty good. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Extra breakfast is charged at B350 which I think is very expensive. Good location and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthew from Chicago

A very good 3 start hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is a straight up 3 star hotel. The hotel was undergoing some renovations while I was there. So if they are not done by the time you arrive, don't plan on sleeping much during the day. It is rather loud. Again, the noise is only an issue during the day and didn't impact my rating of the hotel. I gave this hotel a mid rating because it is just okay. There are cracks in the wall. The lighting in the room is odd. The AC just makes things cold. It was hard to get a comfortable temp. The bathroom sink never drained properly. The towels were really thin. The bedding was old and the bed was very firm. To be a 4 start hotel they would need thicker towels and higher quality bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We apologise for any inconvenience casued and hope you may visit us again when our refurbishment is complete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chih-ming

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 4 stars for your last stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans from Singapore

Average Serviced Apartment

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in Somerset in September 2014. The serviced apartment is undergoing a major renovation. Swimming pool is closed and hotel lobby is so small. The room looks rather old. There was a water ponding in the toilet. Breakfast buffet spread is average not variety though. Overall this place is value for money. It is not so expensive after all. Free tuk2 shuttle service to BTS every half an hr is a plus point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Hi Hans, Thanks for your review. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused from the works currently being carried out. The entire property is undergoing refurbishment and we have since reopened the entire floor with pool, gym, kids playroom, tennis court, day spa and residents lounge Several floors have been completed and new one bedrooms (1 bedroom premier) rooms are now on sale. We seek your patience and understanding during this period as we hope to improve the residence for the future enjoyment and comfort of our valued residents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Los Angeles

Needs updating

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Might be better after the renovation. There were several issues: no hot water in the shower, peeling paint, toilet would keep running, air-conditioning in the living room did not work well. The maid did not clean the bathroom well (only swept and replaced towels, but did not wipe anything down and "clean" it). It was a big room with a kitchen and washer/dryer (although it didn't dry very well); hopefully after they renovate the quality of the room will be better, but they would still need to make sure maintenance was better. Breakfast was provided and the food was good. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful and spoke some English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. Our property will be undergoing refurbishment until approc mid-year 2015. Business will continue as usual during this period. This is part of our continuous effort to enhance the property for your future comfort. While noise could be expected between 9.00am to 5.00pm, we will take every effort to minimise any inconvenience during this period. Thank you for your understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

舒适的酒店公寓

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
在这家住了几次了,除了酒店的硬件设施稍微旧了点,其他的都满意。不过最近酒店开始重新装修了,希望下次去的时候能有新的体验。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. Our property is undergoing refurbishment until approx June 2015. We are refurbishing our one and two bedroom residences and public areas to a new level of comfort. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

리노베이션 필요_관리상태개선 필요

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
수영장이 리모델링 중이었다는 사실을 미리 알라져주지 않아 도착하고서야 알았습니다. 임시로 만들어 놓은 헬스장은 더워서 사용할 수 없었습니다. 인근에 있는 ASCOTT Hotel 수영장 안내를 받아서 그 곳 수영장을 이용했는데, 미리 그쪽에 얘기를 제대로 해 두지 않아서 그쪽에 한참을 설명해야 했으며, 그 쪽 담당자와 서머셋담당자가 전화를 한 후에야 입장 시켜 줬습니다(서머셋 측에서 ASCOTT들어갈 때 ASCOTT 방 번호를 알려주면서 그 호텔에서 묶는 사람이라고 이야기하라고 할 때부터 이상했습니다.)체크인 할 때 디파짓을 달라고 해서 카운터에서 줬는데 영수증은 방으로 전달해 주겠다고 해놓고는 주지 않아서 나중에 로비로 내려가서 받았습니다. 툭툭이가 살라뎅역까지 다닌다는 사실을 체크인할때 알려주지 않아서 첫날에 택시를 타고 다니다가 둘 째날에야 알게 되었습니다. (호텔안내에는 버스가 다닌다고 써 있는데 실제로는 툭툭이입니다.) 체크인하고 금고를 열었는데 잠기지가 않아서 사람을 불렀더니 안에 건전지가 다 되었다는 이야기를 들었습니다. 그래서 교체했습니다. Wifi가 방안에서 되지 않아서 고치러 사람들이 왔는데 고치치 못하고 잠시 오겠다고 나가더니 한 시간 넘게 안 들어와서 기다리다 그냥 나왔습니다. 로비에서 물어보니 내 방만 안 되는게 아니라 그날 오후까지 무슨 공사때문에 호텔전체가 Wifi가 안 된다는 설명을 들었습니다. 방에 왔던 사람들은 그 사실을 모르는 것 같았습니다. 전체적으로 이 호텔에 체크인 해서 제대로 되는게 하나도 없다는 생각이 들어 기분이 안 좋았습니다. 방은 넓은데 호텔은 낡아서 별로란 생각이 들었고 무엇보다 체크인 할 때 로비의 안내가 너무 부족했고, 금고문제도 그렇고 WIFI는 오후까지 호텔전체가 안 되는 거면 미리알려주지 않고 기다리게 했다는 점이 화나게 했습니다. 다시 묶으라고 하면 좋지 않은 기억 때문에 묶지 않을 것입니다. 특히 ASCOTT호텔 수영장을 사용하라고 해 놓고 룸 넘버를 ASCOTT걸 대라고 하는 건 좀 아니지 않나요? 그쪽 클럽하우스에서 키를 보여달라고 할 때 제가 무슨 죄를 지은 것 같은 생각이 들어서 매우 불쾌했습니다. 키가 없으니까요. 그제서야 서머셋에서 왔고 서머셋에서 ASCOTT방번호를 알려주고 거기 묶는다고 이야기하라고 했다라고 말했더니 담당자가 서머셋과 통화를 했습니다. 그 동안 진짜 무슨 죄지은 사람같은 기분 들어서 정말 불쾌했습니다. 작은 호텔도 아닌데 서비스 체계가 정말 부실하고 엉망인 것 같습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Valter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We apologise for any inconvenience and hope you may visit us again in future