Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Overall a very pleasant stay. Rooms are big and clean, staff are helpful and location is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Tandy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us. We looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Your sincerely, Watana W. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room cleanliness - Great Staff services - Great, friendly and helpful. Big room with all amenities you needed. Close to BTS station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Kulawat, Hotel Management
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Kulawat Wajanasara Assistant Residence Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable and Relaxing

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very clean... and relaxing place the staff are very friendly and they have that amazingly wonderful smile. One of few places in Thailand that the staff all speaks English. The property facilities (gym, pool and conference rooms) are being renovated but don't worry 😉 you will never hear any noise .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Kulawat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Kulawat Wajanasara Assistant Residence Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Super nice

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliment about our service. We hope to welcome you again. Yours sicerely, Kulawat Wajanasara Assistant Residence Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Werner

nicely decorated room

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
it is a rather new hotel, design is nice, room size ok, staff is very friendly and helpful, the mattress is on the softer side, parking is also fine but a bit narrow; on the plus side are the restaurants downstairs, Baanice for southern thai food is very good Tops supermarket and restaurants opposite the road are another plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are most delighted to learn that you were generally satisfied with the standard of service rendered during your stay. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our team to go the extra mile to serve our residents better. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Somerset Lake Point for another wonderful stay. Yours sincerely, Kulawat Wajanasara Assistant Residence Manager
4 out of 5
by Monica

spacious and clean. great value for money

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
First time to this hotel and would come again. Very clean and spacious and great value for money. Beds are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again. Yours sincerely, Kulawat Wajanasara Assistant Residence Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good, service good, location good, restaurant around good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Kulawat Wajanasara Assistant Residence Manager