Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was a good experience. It was clean and i enjoyied beeing there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had an awesome couple of nights stay. The place was clean the staff were friendly and the aircon was a life saver
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Las Vegas

Backpacking

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the 16 bed mixed dorm. Each bed has a curtain that wraps around your bed, giving you privacy. The room has cold AC which is a must. Shared bathrooms but very clean. Not sure if it has hot water, bc it was too hot outside so I only took cold showers. The reception was extremely helpful and very friendly. Definitely recommend. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean hostel near Khao San Road

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Suneta was my first experience in a hostel and it was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They gave me advice about what to do and helped me book a bus to Sukhothai. You are given a free towel when you check in. The room was clean and well thought out. There was lots of room to put everyone's backpacks, and we all had small lockers to put valuables in. Each bunk has its own shelf, a light, electric outlet, and a rack to dry your towel on. The bathrooms were clean, and there were seperate stalls for men and women. The location was right near Khao San Road, and taxis and tuk tuks were plentiful. Overall this was a great experience, the best hostel I've stayed in yet!
5 out of 5
by Paz from Santiago, Chile

Great job guys i will come back for sure !

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was outstandingly helpfull. And the comming áreas very nice wich makes even easier to meet travelers. Thanks for everything
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Las Vegas

Can't Imagine a Better Hostel in Bangkok

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Suneta Hostel is a great place to stay in Bangkok. It is walking distance to most of the major tourist sites (Grand Palace, Wat Saket, etc.). It's near Khao San Road but far enough away that you're not actually staying in all of the chaos. (The proximity to Khao San makes it virtually impossible to get terribly lost in the city, as any taxi/tuk-tuk knows right where to take you). The hostel was clean and secure. And you can even book awesome day-trips at the front desk. Overall, the hostel is an incredible value. The staff was a bit hit-and-miss. A few of them were friendly and pleasant, a few indifferent, and one was downright rude (actually rolled their eyes and pointed to the paper in front of them when I asked what was apparently a stupid question). So it's a bit annoying to not know what you're going to get each time you approach the desk, but I'm sure most guests will come and go with absolutely no problems. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Suneta and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Bangkok!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa Discosant from Dubai

Best Hostel I ever stayed at!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
This place really is perfect for a hostel. It's just a couple streets away from Khoa San Rd, the guy at reception was super nice, you can buy beers for 35 baht, and everything is clean and quiet, what more could you ask for for such a cheap place!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Sweden

Way beyond what was expected

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
For a hostel, I was extremely happy. The hostel is just 2 blocks from all the action. Staff was very helpful with info on what to do and how to do it. Each bed in the dorm has its own door to keep some privacy, which can also be locked when you are away. The shared bathroom and shower are limited but serve their function. For the price they charge, I am more than happy to stay there again.