Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short business trip

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: convenience location
Cons: room need to be updated
nice lobby, staffs are friendly, room is just ok bathroom need some updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S'pore

Close to subway

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There are very few eateries close to the the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Wonderful great experience Good space Big toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

5 Star Service

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good location close to Huay Khwang MRT and night market. Special mention for Nik at the front desk who was really helpful. I checked the room amenities when I got there. Bathtub wasn't draining properly so I called the front desk. She came up and changed my room immediately. She also took the initiative to make sure everything was functioning fine before showing me to the new room. Much appreciated after the sub-standard service at the previous hotel I was staying at. Will definitely stay again when I visit Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Junior Suite is nice

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Close to Subway train station. Walking distance to night marketl
Cons: Toilet flushing is not great. Need better gravity toilet from Toto will help.
Did not get immediate VIP+ upgrade but upgraded eventually. Original room has toilet problem but the new Junior Suite is a lot nicer. Good Wifi speed. A lot better than other nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Top location, great staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms
Location: Close to subway station
I don't stay in high end hotels often, but this place was well located for what we needed to do at the end of our Asia trip and was priced well considering it was peak season. The hotel staff (all of them) is exceptionally nice and polite and the room was very comfortable with a nice view. The pool is big enough to swim some laps and is a good place to relax. I can't comment on the hotel restaurants as we did not eat in them, but one very nice feature is a local style food court in the basement of the hotel with normal prices for basic Thai food. Overall we had a great stay and look forward to coming here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Executive Management , Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, It is indeed a pleasure to read such positive feedback from our discerning guests and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us during your visit to Bangkok. We are thrilled that you appreciated so many aspects of your stay with us as well as acknowledged our colleagues were warmly welcome and we will pass on your compliments to our Team Members, who will no doubt be thrilled to hear of the impression they created on you. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Best regards, Executive Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Amazing

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Service
The best hotel ever. I'm coming back and I will tell my friends how my experience was with intercontinental .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Executive Management, Hotel Management
Dear Pinkypie, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Executive Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel Surrounding is quiet, near to MRT. Easy access to food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Executive Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to review Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and thank you very much for your stay with us. We are happy to know that you were convenient with our hotel location and that you enjoyed our accommodation. We look forward to for the next opportunity to accommodate you and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Executive Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Staffs were very polite and respectful. Checking in was quick. Facility and bedding are good. Very close to MRT station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Executive Management, Hotel Management
Dear Steven P, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel and the experiences you had. Your comments on our hospitality and overall product is greatly appreciated. The entire team hopes that you returned home amazing memories of your stay. We truly look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Executive Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels