Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Everything excellent except dirty bathtub. Very helpful staff as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Well maintained old hotel, good location and staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, room
Cons: (1) TV in my room image quality was dim and rather poor, end of life probably which should change (2) Swimming pool tiles gap stain visible due to age
Location: Very good location, MRT right beside, good food and entertainment option all nearby
Hotel though old, was well maintained. Staff friendly, helpful and effective, location beside MRT very convenient. Hotel is big with good facilities all round. Breakfast spread and quality was good, restaurant has good décor and ambience . Stayed 6th May 2017. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great for a business stay but needs work

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Food and drink, the basics were mostly fine.
Cons: Room maintenance in a timely fashion, electric connectivity to present standards, making the place a bit more personable, a GM that appears to care
Location: Not a great location if you want to be near the action downtown but a good business hotel if you have to be on Rachada or Lat Phrao
First off, the food in all the restaurants was just great, very fresh fish, tasty, really a joy. The first room I was given in the executive level was straight out of the 1980s, dark wood worn down, electrical and internet connectivity standard deep into the last century. I changed into one of the more modern rooms which was much smaller but much more satisfactory, better value. One afternoon, I came back around 15:30 and the room had not been made up. Calling guest services nobody picked up, nothing but a busy signal. There was no way to reach the switchboard, a major safety hazard. On the other hand, the gym is great and the pool is nice if a bit bare of any greenery. Whoever owns this place seems to be in love with stark concrete. In all, the place has lots of good points and could be simply great with not much effort and investment but right now it seems like nobody cares. And the GM hides behind a wall of secrecy. Too bad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best 5 star hotel in Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok

Posted Mar 28, 2017
5 star customer service 5 star room amenities and very spacious 5 star hotel facilities especially the fitness centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short business trip

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: convenience location
Cons: room need to be updated
nice lobby, staffs are friendly, room is just ok bathroom need some updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S'pore

Close to subway

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There are very few eateries close to the the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Wonderful great experience Good space Big toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

5 Star Service

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good location close to Huay Khwang MRT and night market. Special mention for Nik at the front desk who was really helpful. I checked the room amenities when I got there. Bathtub wasn't draining properly so I called the front desk. She came up and changed my room immediately. She also took the initiative to make sure everything was functioning fine before showing me to the new room. Much appreciated after the sub-standard service at the previous hotel I was staying at. Will definitely stay again when I visit Bangkok.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

I will stay here again

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
my stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Staff was excellent and accommodating. I will choose this Swissotel for my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Junior Suite is nice

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Close to Subway train station. Walking distance to night marketl
Cons: Toilet flushing is not great. Need better gravity toilet from Toto will help.
Did not get immediate VIP+ upgrade but upgraded eventually. Original room has toilet problem but the new Junior Suite is a lot nicer. Good Wifi speed. A lot better than other nearby hotels.