Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Brandon

Filthy and badly smell hotel EVER

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is smelly, filthy and in a very bad condition. Words cannot describe this hotel and do not trust any photos showing as the hotel has not had any renovation (even minor one) or any deep clean since it had been built. You better stay somewhere else with these kind of money like the Step Sathorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

quiet family oriented location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms are clean and comfortable. Waking distance to BST. Shopping in walking distance.
Cons: Could use a facelift, some of the rooms are dated décor but nothing to stop a more budget minded family.
Location: Walk two blocks to Tops grocery store and a variety of foods to purchase. Walk three blocks to BST and you can go anywhere in Bangkok.
The Aiyapura has been our go to hotel in Bangkok for our last seven stays in Bangkok. The location is ideal for it's quietness. Small family run businesses are all around the Aiyapura.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness and safety

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
It quite good except the cleanliness of the hotel i understand that the hotel is a little old but in term of cleanliness is including you need to make sure that all the bathrooms is clean no used product left behind such as soap and also i saw some cockroach in my room ... for me it's understandable but for some other customers in the future they might think this is a big deal. Overall the hotel is nice all the staff are very nice and friendly I like this place Becuz it's close to transportation and all the food and market but for lady staying alone might be a little risky ... the room that i book it's pretty far from the security camera area so it might b better if have one that can see the corner too I m very happy staying in your hotel and looking forward to go back and recommend to my family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed good value hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ver convenient for skytrain, good eating locally. Swimming pool is good, with adequate sun beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The beach across the street is amazing
Location: The beach, and the swimming pool are wonderful. There are lots of restaurants and bars with in walking distance.
The hotel staff are amazing, due to an allergy they went out of their way to make my breakfast special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

close to BTS

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: two block walk to the BTS, a block walk to tops grocery store.
we had another nice stay at the Aiyapura. We stay there every time we are in Bangkok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great budget hotel with facilities

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
A good sized room interesting area a little far from the center (but near bts) but if you know Bangkok a little a good place to stay decent facilities pool gym - price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Short walk from Wongwian Yai BTS

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Room was decent size with newly renovated bathroom. Water pressure was strong which I liked. Bed was nice and big, aircon could be left on while you're out so you can come back to a cool room. It may seem like a waste of electricity but it had to be done because the sun shines directly in from the balcony, ALL DAY. They could do something about the furniture in the room, especially the night table and the draws in the wardrobe unit. The draws' bases were falling out, there was dust and stain. Apart from that, it was a pleasant stay. I was too busy exploring the city and didn't have the chance to try out the 20m pool but it looked very nice from balcony