Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not What I expected!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The main block is fairly traditional, and the rooms are generally good and well kept.
Cons: They do not have several restaurants as advertised, each wing has 1 restaurant and 1 franchise coffee shop. The rest are in a mall between the 2 wings
Location: This hotel is certainly not central, although there are some good restaurants near by.
I had high hopes for this hotel, unfortunately things did not get off to a good start, although my transport dropped me off an the main, fairly impressive entrance, ! was quickly told I was in the wrong place and told to follow the bell boy along the back streets to the Corner Wing who had their own reception. This certainly was not as grand as the main reception. I had booked a Jacuzzi Suite and had high expectations, unfortunately unfulfilled, what I got was a heath spa with 6 person jacuzzi, sauna, massage area which took up 4/5th of the available space leaving a fairly small bedroom and second bathroom. I also had water dripping though the roof! I went to reception as said I was not happy and was initially told there was no alternatives, although when I persisted they found some after all! I downgrade on what I had originally booked and they were very quick to get me to sign an acceptance to that effect. The new suite was clean and acceptable. The hotel also boasts several eating options, although when we were there, most were closed for refurbishment, leaving 1 main restaurant and one franchise coffee shop in each wing. The breakfast was ok but the evening meal was not good, and turned out to offer nothing more than the room service menu. On our first night we were the only people using the restaurant, and one the second night dined in a very good Lebanese Restaurant across the road and on the 3rd night found a good Japanese restaurant just opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very comfortable quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jul 8, 2017
One good Chinese seafood restaurants that we visit four night out of five day stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
1night stay, comfortable & good sized room, a little bit far inside the soi, elevator is bit slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Smell of tobacco

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Was not even able to have a rest due to the massive smell of tobacco. Complained about it, the staff offered me another room on 6th floor but unfortunately was not any better. Location is also not a success for this hotel. One main street always completely busy with traffic...you will need to walk about 15 min to the closure train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buriram

Very nice hotel. close to Transportation, cinema,

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: close to transportation which is very important in Bangkok
Cons: 0
Location: near sukhumvit, shopping at Emporium
very good no problems. I have stayed at the Davis numerous times before. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It used to be good

Posted May 22, 2017
It is no longer a boutique hotel. Staff are been cool or just rude at check in. No going the extra mile when special requests are made. The staff are all new and do not have the care factor the previous management had. I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall rating

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The staff
The hotel staff were very accommodating and welcoming, The first room we checked into had a strong mildew smell. The staff addressed our concerns and moved us to another room. The hotel very clean and walking distance to the mall and restaurants. It is located in the business district and far away from major tourist sites and the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, W. Australia

Very luxurious hotel for it's class

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: We like the décor in our room and the bathroom and the reception area as well. The service is always pleasant and staff look after you well.
Cons: Waiting times for the free ride to Sukhumvit Road and having to register each time. We don't bother now and just take a motorcycle taxi at 20THB each.
Location: About 1.5km to Sukhumvit Rd and major shopping area. Big C and Tesco Lotus shopping area nearby as well as a group of very nice restaurants.
Have stayed here quite a few times over the past two years because of it's price, service, location and facilities. All the staff are very pleasant and English is spoken at reception. Breakfast is excellent and covers both Asian and western tastes very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Convenient location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice hotel, kind & respectful staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: clean
Hotel is clean, staffs are respectful & kind, especially the supervisor at the breakfast buffet (Mr. Roger) who always has a smile and not forgetting to ask if I need coffee and he himself pour coffee and give the cup to me. the only downside is we stayed at he corner wing which needs to walk about 250m to go the hotel's facilities & breakfast. and also it is a bit far, or 15 mins walk to nearest BTS stn. but overall i rate them 4/5.