Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover England

Very nice hotel,near to shops and markets

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Reception staff were exelent being polite and very helpful always with a smlle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near shops, market and restraints
A very good 4 days, not to far from the river where you can get to the palace and the very vibrant Chinese market
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Resonable price and location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The price and location is not bad
Cons: control the masses of east indians stealing your cutlery and juice and stop them from standing at the buffet eating and picking at the food unhygienic
Location: This area has turned into a little India but street food is good mrt nearby and lots of taxis
Stayed here 4 years ago but hotel clientele has changed. Easy to get to from airport not quite central but good value. quite noisy during the night if your room faces the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very affordable hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Basically what you pay is what you get. But in our case,we got more than what we paid for! Although the heater didn't always have hot water, it was of small issue to us. The room was clean and comfortable. Walking distance (abt 10 mins) from palladium and platinum mall. However,I think because it was situated near to some pubs, loud noises can be heard in the middle of the night although it only lasted for a while. Overall,it was a pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from india

ok

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel is just ok. Near to shopping malls. Indian food available nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia SA

Just nearby have lots of massage shop

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very bad experience that quite far from Platinum shopping area is about half an hour walking distance to attraction area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Rate reasonable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Walking distance to most shopping mall. Do not provide kettle, tea and coffee. Need to pay 30 Baht for 1 day use of kettle. Very noisy early morning (whistle blowing) because too many tour buses opposite hotel eg Ramada and Bangkok Palace Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Friendly and helpful hotel staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Overall quite acceptable consider the good price, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful but WIFI are weak in the hotel room. If you need a taxi better walk a small distance and get yourself as most taxi outside will not go by meter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not as close to pratunam shopping area as claimed

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location: If you like massage, there is plenty of choice within walking distance. Good price too.
Prior to my arrival I have sent email (twice in fact) to enquire whether I can travel there by airport link but did not receive any reply from them. So don't bother to email them. I took a taxi to the hotel instead. All the taxi and "tuk tuk" I have taken when returning to the hotel do not know how to get there. It is advisable to print the map from the Hotel website and show it to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Me and sis stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Although not the 5 star feel, but overall was a great stay for us. For the price we paid, this is definitely not anywhere downstairs to shopping malls. Walking is a must in Bkk...but If you know how to walk to Platinum mall, central, it is actually not far. Surrounded the hotel, there are 7-eleven and some food stalls. The hotel food is excellent as well. The service staff are great. EVen though we did not book our transport to the airport from the hotel, when we were leaving, the helped us get a taxi to the hotel. Will definitely go back again! Thanks for making our stay great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faith from SG

Blackout on raining day

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Overall, the room was spacious and the hot water was consistent. But the wifii was unstable. There was no water boiler and just a chinese channel. There was a blackout on a raining day and it happened on our checkout day. We had to throw our luggage down the stairs as the lifts were not working. The staff said that it is common during raining days.