Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, smelly rooms, broken air con

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The swimming pool was out of service: I stayed here for 5 days and everyday the staff said the pool will open tomorrow, never did. The staff are unapologetic. The rooms are old and smelly, even the non smoking rooms smell. The air conditioner would often brake down, and stop working. The photos are deceiving, the building is old and the lady that works during the day is especially rude. Also the free Tuk tuk service is not really free because the driver expects a tip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippine

Hotel with Complementary Tuk-Tuk

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The shower water pressure and the mattress
Cons: Cleanliness and facility on the toilet bowl. Need to add a pipe at least
Location: Terminal 21 shopping market near there
This hotel overall is ok, just the bathroom need to flush several time. Even the room is old, but still nice to stay What i dislike the most is when they said complimentary service is provided, they only dropped me someone near the BTS but not right in front there, I am not demanding as i was carrying many luggage that time and need to cross 2 roads only can reach there, imagine 1 person and with so many hand carry items to cross the roads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Location: Couple of good Japanese restaurant around
The place is approx 300 meters from Main Street. Distance to Asoka BTs is near to 1km of walk.
2 out of 5
by Chanakan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This was my second time here. They are updating the hotel and it is getting much better. A little off the beaten track but I like walking and one of the best Thai food places in Bangkok is within 100 yards. It is constantly packed for dinner. Nice hotel and good staff. Easy walk to MRT. Good place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEE

Great location. Room was untidy and not so clean.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I am really regret to stay at euro grade hotel. Stuff was kind. But room wasn't great. they are still renovating at lower floor of the hotel too. Here is some example of things really got me: Some walls was half painted in my room. I had jug but no mug cups or anything to serve with hot water. Shower drain was blocked.Plus my room smelled like sewage. Shower curtain had bloody stain. Foot towel was old and grabby. No hand towels!! There was no flat sheet between my blanket and bed sheets. Breakfast service was fairly poor. It is convenient to eat there but it may not worse the service with the price. Lastly, 2 bottle of water is not enough. 3-4 bottle of complimentary water is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious and comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Location no the best however a free tuk tuk is available in daylight hours. Room was very spacious, comfortable and modern. I was charged 100 baht for an accidental broken cup worth about 2 baht but other than that quite pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by stephen

Horrible bathrooms, pool is inside

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
For the money it is not good. Much less expensive for better accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Need more Hotel QA inspections

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
All staffs are amazing friendly and helpful have nothing to doubt but on the other side the hotel itself need more dusting and air change. Room smells mold and can't sleep because of the dust on the sheets (u can feel when laying). Thanks for hospitality of staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from THA

Good location, good budget.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hotel located is convenient location and not far from sky train, easy access to public transportation and friendly staff. If you aren't demanding full service but want a simple place, comfort room and good location this hotel would be a worth choice compared to offer rates.