Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel. Staffs are rude.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I won't recommend this hotel to friends or family. Staffs are rude,room is dirty, no transportation, there also check in fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the airport

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It was advertised as being close to the airport, however it was not the case. I was on an transit overnight stay in Bangkok. Despite showing 3 taxi drivers the provided map and address, no one knew how to get there.. it took my taxi driver 1.5 hours. And we had tried calling multiple times the phone number provided and no one would pick up. The hotel staff lacked hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice little hotel tucked away on Sukhumvit

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great little place if you are just looking for a bed, nothing fancy. A little farther away from the airport than listed on Expedia, but not bad. Staff was very nice and eager for us to stay with them. Room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity to Airport

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was todl to be in 0,3 miles distance from Airport. When I got to taxi the driver told it is in much longer distance and suggested another hotel more close to Airport, which I took.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Rai

Great affordable hotel located along main road

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The room was awesome, spacious. It made me feel like home, but incredibly cheap.
Cons: Two locations of Loft 77, the one near On Nut BTS station is misleading. I wish an advice is given on this one to travellers on this.
Location: It's abit far from most interesting sites, but if you know the transport network, you can get anywhere at a cheap cost.
Wonderful place, great room, the design great, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very good value for money!

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel staff are great, they got me checked in very quickly and easily. I was worried on opening the door to my room but was really shocked and surprised at how good the room actually is! It felt very clean and new. Some artwork in the room and walls makes it feel not so boring like many other budget hotels. And if you don't mind a bed that is slightly hard, then you should have no problems! Getting food in this area (On Nut) is no problem at all, plenty of restaurants and street vendors, but expect only Thai/Asian foods... You can take the public mini vans for 8 baht to the Big C supermarket which is about 2-3 minute walk from the On Nut BTS Train Station, otherwise, motorcycle taxis and regular taxi cabs are always available just like the rest of Bangkok! All in all, for the money that you pay for, it definitely does not feel like a budget hotel, great hotel! Would definitely come back to stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop-over near airport

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Used for a 1 night stop-over before flying, wanted close to airport but an alternative to staying in Lat Krabang. Hotel was clean and had basic facilities & seems to cater more for back-packers. Very limited for car parking and not easy to park near hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Melbourne

No frills, no dramas

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, 1/2hr from airport. Suprisingly comfy hard bed, no road noise and decent shower. For one night with an early flight it was perfect for us at the price. We ate at a local restaurant which was very good. Close to a 7/11 and.
1 out of 5
by Wannarat from Thailand

Don't book.bad service no parking, bit by centipe

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had a very limited parking, only 3 spaces with no roofs and quite steep - it was almost literally on the sidewalk. I was exhausted from work and just needed to relax, got to the hotel - parked my car which by the way, wasn't very easy to park due to limited space and the steep path. I noticed another car came up and double parked in front of my car. Went up to my room ready to jump in the shower that's when the security guard knocked on my door said I had to move my car because the car that blocked me weren't leaving as early as I would and they didn't want to wake those people up to move it in the morning. So that meant they demanded I get dressed immediately and give up my parking space, park on the street so the guy that came after me could snooze away in the morning. So I had to. How lovely. Next morning- I was bitten by a centipede in the shower. By the way, no refrigerator in the room. Other places I have stayed nearby all had a fridge. Traffic was so bad during rush hour- took me at least 30 mins to get 3 km. far. Staff was not that friendly. Will not stay here again even if given a free night stay. My only advice is you should look at other places, skip this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel. Fine for a stop over.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pleasant stay. Quite. Fine for a night stpp over before flight from Bangkok. About 15 mins drive to airport. Only niggle was that wifi didnt work in the morning and they couldnt print our boarding passes for us. Also getting there in the taxi was a nightmare!!!! Taxi driver did not know where it was despite having the full address writen down. Make sure you print out booking for address and telephone number of hotel for taxi man And give to him at the airport.