Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Good to stay with friendly staff and very comfortable
4 out of 5
by John from Sydney

The Patra Check in and Pool experience??

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I came to Bangkok early at 1:30 am and checked in around 2:30 and was asked to pay for an extra night as I unpacked in my room? I refused to pay,packed left the room and spent the night in the hotel lobby where I fell asleep. I told them this was bad service and that I stsyex there 3 times before?? The surprises went on..the pool was suddenly being renovated and I could not use it until the last day of my stay..I booked for 8 days and having no access to it..made my stay boring..and forced my to make a 4 day booking to Pattaya beach. I was lucky to use the hotel gym but many times it was hard to access..security and other reasons? To conclude..zi stayed in the Patra 3 times before and got very good 3.5 service..this time it was 2 star hotel service..Will anyone compensate me for the lower or bad service?
4 out of 5
by RANDOLPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

For the price, it was a very good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
As expected, the hotel is dated, minor problems but fixed right away. Internet was not free and down for almost a day even I paid for a 30 days service. Room cleaning staffs were superb, overall, all staffs were helpful. Will I go back?.......... ahhh, yes.
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
After a month of guesthouses and sleeping in dorms all through South East Asia, The Patra Hotel was a comfortable stay for our last few days of travelling. Clean, very friendly and welcoming personel and most important soft beds! The Western part of the breakfast buffet was not the best I've ever seen though. Toast was a little soggy and the eggs cold. Altough the neihborhood is not the best maintained nor interesting, the Hotel is close to the Skytrain which takes you right to Bangkok's center. We've had a pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
by Lianne from Hong Kong

Only if you want to be near the airport

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel mainly for the reasonable price and outdoor pool. The room is very, very basic and quite old. I suppose it was clean enough, but not a nice place to relax in. There is ONLY wifi in the lobby, you must PAY for wifi in the room. With what I paid for taxis, motorbike taxis and the wifi, it is really worth to pay more to stay in a more convenient location or nicer place.
4 out of 5
by Chartchai from Tampa,Florida

great place for $20

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay Just too fare from anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Satuek, Thailand

Best value for the price.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I've been staying at this hotel several times a year since 2011. They have a great breakfast and pool for the family. For the price you can't beat the Patra. Good security in and outside the hotel. The staff has always been helpful.
3 out of 5
by Toshi from Chiba

Hot water

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
I could not get enough hot water and could not threw it smmothly in the bath.