Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great place near Airport and perfect breakfast 🍳

Posted Apr 10, 2017
No complaints, were from San Diego, CA Great place, super convenient! The trip to Thailand 🇹🇭 was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

very convenient to Suvarnabhumi airport

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Ahuttle bus and wake up call system
Cons: You get what you pay for. So everything was up to my limited expectations.
Location: The airport link train system is about 15 minutes away if you walk. Motodop drivers will take you there or back to the hotel for 50 Baht
I arranged to stay at this hotel as I had an early morning flight out of Suvarnabhumi. I had some time to spare so I caught the Airport transport link into Phaya Thai and connected with the BTS. The walk to the station is very interesting. There is a lot of traditional Thai life going on in the streets and if you know what you are doing the street food is tasty and cheap. The hotel has a very efficient wake up call system and a porter was at my room 5 minutes before the free shuttle bus to Suvarnabhumi departed just to make sure that I was ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to from the airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Easy to travel to.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There's not much. There's a 7-11 or street food but it's really just a stop over.
Just take the shuttle at arrival, level 2, exit 4. There will be a person with many hotel signs, just find the one with Phoenix hotel. It's just a short wait for the shuttle and the ride there is smooth. There's a little cafe/restaurant too if you're hungry. It's a good transit hotel to get to or from the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Close to airport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Communication
Hotel was okay but I left my jewelry behind in the hotel and I never received a response. I have sent numerous messages and no one returned my call. I am very upset about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saitama

nice hotel its free 24hrs airport shuttle service

Posted Mar 13, 2017
all reception&rertaurant staff were very kind for us totally nice cost performance we enjoyed staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem with the door knob but nice staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Our room had a problem with the door knob that a certain person was able to open it. We booked for a room which was the one with the designs on the wall just like in the pictures but they did not grant the request. Nevertheless, staff was nice. Hotel was okey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from China

Good but be careful what you eat at the restaurant

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to airport. Quiet. Shuttle service.
Cons: Restaurant food...
The hotel was pretty good for the price ($85 CAD) and the shuttle service to the airport was very helpful. We only stayed one night coming through Bangkok to head home. Unfortunately something we ate at the restaurant gave us some severe food poisoning and we are still just recovering days later. The hotel front desk was helpful in bringing us supplies such as toilet paper and bottled water through the night which was nice but when I asked about staying another night or two they weren't helpful at all. Didn't even considering offering alternatives such as a different room or place. We travelled home the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It was a pleasant experience ..Hotel provided a free to and fro shuttle from Swarnabhumi Airport yo Hotel.. Shuttles run every Hr for 24*7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Convenient for airport layover

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We booked this hotel as an overnight stay between flights in Bangkok. The helpful thing is the airport shuttle and the fact that they have a website with an email address. I requested a shuttle via email before traveling. They responded quickly with instructions to find the shuttle. Without those instructions, it would have been difficult to find. Once arriving at Bangkok Airport we made our way out through customs and immigration. There are corrals on Floor 2 that have hotel attendants. We found the corral for The Phoenix Hotel near door 4. The attendant called the shuttle and told us it would be a 20 minute wait, which it was. Check in was easy. They had my reservation. I don't think they had an elevator. We carried our luggage up several flights of stairs. A hotel employee showed us to our room and turned on the AC for us. The beds were very hard. The room overall clean, but linens dingy. The bathroom was small and shower without barrier. For the price and amount of time we were staying it was fine. We scheduled our airport shuttle for the next morning when we checked in. The shuttle left the hotel on time on for us to the airport in about 15 minutes. Check out was easy as well. I didn't have much need to talk with the staff, but there wasn't a language issue for what was needed to be communicated.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Great for a preflight night

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the airport (and nothing else) a solid hour to downtown Bangkok. Nice facilities, good meals available downstairs for good prices. Room was decent, hit or miss hot water if that's important to you. Comfy, friendly staff.