Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Direct access to BTS Ratchadamiri Station

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Direct access to BTS Ratchadamiri Station via the 2nd sty sky bridge connection.
Cons: See above
Location: 1-BTS station to Siam Paragon. 4-BTS stations to Saphan Thaksin (Asiatique Night Mkt) Few BTS stations to Mo Chit (Chatuchak Weekend Mkt)
The stay has been great. But unsure why the room's phone dial-out to the Butler service always disconnect after 12-MN, and we needed some late night tea ... the whirlpool was down when I went down to L15 for a dip on 24-May 2017, 8AM; told the pool in-charge ... Would be great if the bathroom can come with seats beside the double sinks, and a facial mirror with light for the ladies to powder/make-up as the current setup seems to be a big challenge to do so. The stay, however at St. Regis has been excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted May 1, 2017
The jacuzzi is not clean, no staff stay here clean up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice rooms, good service, great restaurant selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Asia

St Regis will be my first choice in Bangkok.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything - location, room, service; its all excellent.
Cons: The toiletries scent are rather masculine, it'll be wonderful if there is a feminine scent toiletries if the guests are ladies.
Location: direct access from BTS, 10 mins walk to Erawan Shrine, CentralWorld. 15 mins walk to Platinum Mall and 20 mins walk to Talad Neon.
Firstly, I was very pleased with the location, there is a direct link to level 2 of the hotel. During check-in, Becky prepared our welcome drink in front of us and presented it to us. The gesture felt very sincere & I really appreciated that extra effort. Becky was very friendly and lovely. The room size was excellent, the bathroom was excellent with a large bathtub and a spacious shower, there were 2 separate basins. 2 separate wardrobe, ample space. I noticed that the large carpet at the hotel main entrance changes from gold during the day to black during the night. Once again, the extra effort made St Regis one notch above the rest. Housekeeping missed our room as our "privacy"sign was turned on. We went out early and I was sure the "privacy"sign was not turned on. Anyway, we called the butler who very quickly tidied up the room for us and replenished the toiletries when we went out for dinner. St Regis Bangkok has given me a very good impression of St Regis brandname and I will definitely stay with St Regis when I am back in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great hospitality & very accommodating culture

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I had a great stay, one of the best hotels by far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Luxury Hotel located right in the heart of Bangkok

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location Facilities Staff helpfulness and knowledge and superb language skills Classic and subtle style Drinking and eating options
Location: The hotel is located right in the heart of Bangkok at Ratchadamri, just one stop on the sky train from an array of shopping centres, restaurants, bars
Staying at the St Regis is exactly what you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Modern facilities, classic decor with subtle style, attentive staff, fantastic restaurants and great drink options - this is a hotel which I'd gladly recommend to friends and colleagues and definitely stay at again. The hotel is located right in the heart of Bangkok at Ratchadamri, just one stop on the sky train from an array of shopping centres, restaurants, bars and more all located around Siam. The facilities offer a great pool to escape the heat, an Elemis spa and modern gym located on floor 15 and the St Regis bar which offers some fantastic cocktails to watch the sunset over looking the Royal Bangkok Sports Club. The staff bend over backwards to assist in anyway they can, thanks for the assistance carrying our suitcases upto the Sky Train platform, not expected but certainly appreciated. The Concierge was very knowledgeable and helped organise a great tour to the old capital Ayutthaya which we only appreciated more in person. The rooms are very clean, spacious, modern and luxurious and I wish we had access to the private butlers service back here at home.
5 out of 5
by kopel

Great stay in BKK.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel. Location great. Neat shopping and eating. Also very near convenient mass transit. Registration is quick. Butler service is good until midnight. Thereafter communication with the local help is not good. Breakfast is fine , not fantastic. Pool is actually to dip you foot in. Very small and unattractive. Rooms need more attention, painting, and broken corners. Over all a great stay at a fantastic hotel where everyone knows your name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great cookies

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Have always been staying here for the last few years, the butler service is great, this time it was April serving my room. I always love their coffee and home made cookies that comes with it. Convenient as the 2nd floor is linked to the BTS, and it is only a stop away to Siam. Far from the crowd, yet convenient with the bts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient & excellent service

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very well maintained and clean.