Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Stayed for location, not my kind of hotel though.

Posted May 14, 2017
My stay at Sukosol was only 3 days but was long enough. The staff are really good and very helpful and friendly it's the hotel being so old that lets it down. The lobby, pool and facilities nice but my room and level I was on was pretty run down. The smell in the hallway was very obvious they where trying to disguise the natural smell of old, and my room smelt the same, old dusty wood and an air con that smelt like mildew. The lighting system in my room was a nightmare I had to just unplug the lamps and spend 10minutes everyday trying different buttons on the bedside control. The bathroom, it needs a revamp. This is my preference to have a newer cleaner bathroom but I just didn't want to touch anything, to top it off every shower was cold, not warm COLD. I ended up going to the spa down the road for a body treatment so I could have a warm shower before bed. The food was average, dark restaurant and pretty bland looking plates of food. As I said I stayed for location and too check it out before I head to Bangkok for a longer stay in august, so glad I did because I'd be depressed if I was there 25 days next time. Business brief hotel not comfort and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Perfect position

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The sukusol is in the perfect position. You can catch the BTS from the airport directly to the hotel. There is also the local sky train which runs around the city on your doorstep to. The hotel pool is a awesome break after a long day shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Recommended hotel for family

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Had a positive experience staying in the hotel's family room with my wife, baby and mother. The hotel staffs were especially helpful to attend to all our needs and it's relatively close to Phayra Thai BTS. The room was clean and spacious though they can probably look at increasing the water pressure for the water hose at the bathtub. Mine could be a isolated case and it's not a big issue to me anyway. Some cab/ hired drivers may have challenge finding this place but just simply get any hotel staff at ground level to provide directions to the driver through a phone call. Overall, a good stay and recommended for those travelling with family!
5 out of 5
by Elizer Gene Jr.

Memorable Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and secured hotel, people were friendly and accommodating, and the location is very accessible. I did not have any issues in my entire stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modiin

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The third time at the hotel One of the best in Bangkok Location convenience and beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Good hotel, enjoyed the workout room and pool. 1/2 block from Airport train and BTS. All in all, very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

Good Hotel: Right where I need one.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Everything is fine. It is a nice hotel. I am a big fan of the buffet downstairs, but the Deli and Sappire Bar are also nice.
Cons: Internet seems a little unstable sometimes, but I attribute that to peak usage periods more than infrastructure.
Location: Very close to Victory Monument, King Power, BTS, and various other things. Sukosol is the go-to hotel for several flight crews as well.
I always stay in the business suites, which have breakfast, laundry, and lounge access - this is because I travel for work and I have to be in the general area of the Sukosol anyway. This is called "Siam Club" package, I believe. It is far better than the other room classes and I never lack for anything. There are better hotels, but nothing this nice for this price in this location. Utilitarian review, maybe, but once again, I travel for work, not pleasure. Fast internet and flush toilets are the only things I can't get by without - the rest is gravy. As such, the Sukosol has always exceeded my expectations and is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Tan

Uncomfortable room

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Poor room insulation next room yakking @ 4 am cos most probably just arrived till 6 am how to sleep ?
5 out of 5
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - Beside the Airport Link

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Love the location as it is in the heart of Bangkok. Secondly the area is not too rowdy.