Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

centrally located business hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Quality of service, central location
Cons: It's a structural issue, but not being able to turn the A/C off (and not being able to open windows) is a real drawback
Location: Access to several shopping areas
Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights while here for a conference (it was the host hotel). Staff are wonderful, responsive and helpful. Has a beautiful lounge/bar area, which was great for multiple meetings over drinks and coffee. I ordered room service a few times, which was solid, and came quickly. While I primarily used uber to get around, the hotel is right across from the Phaya Thai train station, and centrally located, which made it easy to get to other areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean
Cons: the phone calls from the hotel were overcharged. There should be a list with the cost.
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Do not take the shuttle from the airport (suggested by expedia) as you will be massively overcharged and it takes forever to reach the hotel with the traffic in Bangkok, just take the train (25 min at the hotel for only 40 baht). Would not recommend using the phone in the room, they overcharge quite a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Das Sukosol empfängt einen mit freundlichen Mitarbeitern in einer sehr schönen Empfangshalle. Die Zimmer waren sehr gemütlich eingerichtet und sauber. Da der Skytrain in der Nähe ist, war auch die Anbindung an den Flughafen hervorragend. Den Pool und Frühstück (Aufpreis von 500 Baht) haben wir nicht genutzt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SIN

5mins walk to PhayaThai Station

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Easy to travel around as the ARL and BTS is nearby. Just becarful to cross a busy junction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

パヤタイ駅そば

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: エアポートリンクから歩くことが可能なこと。老舗の落ち着いた雰囲気。
Cons: 今回の部屋はエアコンの調節が効かなかった。やはり老朽化が目立ちます。
Location: パヤタイ駅はBTS側にはエレベーターがありません。 エアポートリンクへの連絡通路を使ってエアポートリンクの駅のエレベーターを使って下さい。 下の道の工事が少し片付いて、以前よりは歩き易くはなりました。
いつも定宿にしています。スクンピット繁華街よりも 同じランクでも安いから選んでいます。 最近は朝食付きブランを選ぼうとすると高いので、朝食抜きですが、 隣にコンビニあるので問題ありません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

パヤタイ駅から徒歩圏

Posted Nov 17, 2016
学会の会場であったので利用しましたが、空港からエアポートリンクの終点パヤタイで降りて徒歩5分程度で行けるので、行き帰りともに便利です。部屋は広く清潔で、ウェルカムフルーツが嬉しかったです。特に不満な点はありませんでした。 値段を考えるとコストパーフォーマンスはいいので、また使いたいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Kornnika L., Hotel Management
Dear チャンテク Thank you for your fantastic review of The Sukosol. I am happy to hear your positive comments on our accommodation services. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Bangkok. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
3泊滞在しました。 清潔感があり部屋も広い。 設備やアメニティも十分。 スタッフの方も丁寧で好感がもてました。 一階のビュッフェは値段はそれなりにしましたが、おいしかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Kornnika L., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Dear epalireza, Thank you for your fantastic review of The Sukosol. I am happy to hear your positive comments on our accommodation, guest services and the International Buffet. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Bangkok. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフが親切

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応がていねいで、久々の海外旅行だったにもかかわらず何の不自由も感じさせなかった点が素晴らしかったと思います。
Cons: ユニットバスがやや旧式の印象で、トイレのウォシュレットも自動ではなかった(蛇口をひねって水を出す)ので、そこだけがやや不満でした。
Location: 駅が近く、鉄道が本数も多めで便利なので、食事や遊びに行くのに不便はしませんでした。
スタッフは非常に丁寧に対応してくれました。多くはカタコトの英語で大丈夫で、少し込み入った話だと日本語が少しできるスタッフが出てきて対応してくれたので、特に困ることはなかったです。ホテル内にはプールやエステもあって中にいるだけでもある程度楽しめました。自分は泊まりませんでしたが、友人が1万円前後で21階のクラブルーム付の部屋に宿泊しており、夜は自由に飲んだりできるので贅沢感があると言っていました。そちらもおすすめです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

市内観光に便利なホテル

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: 空港からの鉄道の駅と高架鉄道の駅が近くて、とても便利です。 朝食のビュッフェがおいしかったです。 近くにコンビニもあります。
Cons: ベッドが少し硬かった。 当日仕上げのクリーニングは、少し値段が高いです。 部屋がもう少し広かったらさらに良いと思います。
Location: 空港からの鉄道の駅が近く、荷物が多くても楽にチェックインできます。 また、高架鉄道の駅も近く、バンコク繁華街への移動が楽です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Good Location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel and staff were excellent. Proximity to BTS, Airport Rail, and taxi service made the stay here great.
Cons: The Room Air Conditioners for 2 separate rooms were marginal at best. During the day, the AC couldn't keep up, so it got a bit warm in the rooms (
Location: Proximity to BTS, Airport Rail, and taxi service. Siam Paragon, Central World, MBK, Ponthip Plaza, Paladium, Platinum, and more shopping venues
The rooms were well equipped The Beds, pillows, were comfortable. Good view of Bangkok City The hotel restaurant was very good The hotel staff were excellent