Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modiin

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The third time at the hotel One of the best in Bangkok Location convenience and beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

Good Hotel: Right where I need one.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Everything is fine. It is a nice hotel. I am a big fan of the buffet downstairs, but the Deli and Sappire Bar are also nice.
Cons: Internet seems a little unstable sometimes, but I attribute that to peak usage periods more than infrastructure.
Location: Very close to Victory Monument, King Power, BTS, and various other things. Sukosol is the go-to hotel for several flight crews as well.
I always stay in the business suites, which have breakfast, laundry, and lounge access - this is because I travel for work and I have to be in the general area of the Sukosol anyway. This is called "Siam Club" package, I believe. It is far better than the other room classes and I never lack for anything. There are better hotels, but nothing this nice for this price in this location. Utilitarian review, maybe, but once again, I travel for work, not pleasure. Fast internet and flush toilets are the only things I can't get by without - the rest is gravy. As such, the Sukosol has always exceeded my expectations and is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - Beside the Airport Link

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Love the location as it is in the heart of Bangkok. Secondly the area is not too rowdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location and service

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: It is located 5 minutes away from the Airport Railway Link and BTS station. There is also a 24 hours 7/11 store available along the same street.
Cons: The shower waters temperature tend to fluctuate around a little while in use.
Location: Just a few BTS stops to the central area with shopping and great food available.
The hotel staff were friendly and provides great service. The hotel has a nice ambience to it and facilities such as swimming pool and gym are freely accessible. The Sukosol is very conveniently located just 5 minutes away from the Airport Railway Link and BTS station. There is also a 7/11 store available 24 hours just 1 minute along the same street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Location is amazing. The room was dirty and very very old, however, it had been identify and resolve in no time with the cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

centrally located business hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Quality of service, central location
Cons: It's a structural issue, but not being able to turn the A/C off (and not being able to open windows) is a real drawback
Location: Access to several shopping areas
Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights while here for a conference (it was the host hotel). Staff are wonderful, responsive and helpful. Has a beautiful lounge/bar area, which was great for multiple meetings over drinks and coffee. I ordered room service a few times, which was solid, and came quickly. While I primarily used uber to get around, the hotel is right across from the Phaya Thai train station, and centrally located, which made it easy to get to other areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean
Cons: the phone calls from the hotel were overcharged. There should be a list with the cost.
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Do not take the shuttle from the airport (suggested by expedia) as you will be massively overcharged and it takes forever to reach the hotel with the traffic in Bangkok, just take the train (25 min at the hotel for only 40 baht). Would not recommend using the phone in the room, they overcharge quite a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SIN

5mins walk to PhayaThai Station

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Easy to travel around as the ARL and BTS is nearby. Just becarful to cross a busy junction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Good Location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel and staff were excellent. Proximity to BTS, Airport Rail, and taxi service made the stay here great.
Cons: The Room Air Conditioners for 2 separate rooms were marginal at best. During the day, the AC couldn't keep up, so it got a bit warm in the rooms (
Location: Proximity to BTS, Airport Rail, and taxi service. Siam Paragon, Central World, MBK, Ponthip Plaza, Paladium, Platinum, and more shopping venues
The rooms were well equipped The Beds, pillows, were comfortable. Good view of Bangkok City The hotel restaurant was very good The hotel staff were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: None
Location: Across the busy road from Phaya Thai BTS and Airport link stations, so very convenient.
Decent hotel only a few minutes walk from Phaya Thai BTS and Airport Link stations, so very convenient to get around. Room was fine though nothing special to shout about. Recommend going for the premium (not deluxe) room as it is in the main building. Read many reviews which complained about the deluxe room being very old and it only costs a few baht more per day.