Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI, USA

You can do better for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This hotel looks nice at the reception area but the rooms are in need of some serious updating. It looks like they haven't been touched since the late 1980's. The location although centrally located, all the ships and sights require you to constantly cross a super busy street. I'd give it a pass unless you can't find another hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albania

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient to night life and shopping
Cons: The staff are very friendly when you check in, but seem to be less friendly or attentive when you check out.
Location: Busy nightlife, shopping, convenient to mass transit.
Convenient to night life and shopping, easy to find and easy to move around from - I've stayed here many times over the years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Cross cultural wedding

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The wedding was quite different from those we have attended in the US. We were not familiar with our roles as parents of the bride. It went off well.
Cons: Room are beginning to look a bit worn around the edges.
Location: Many things to do nearby. The night market in particular was amazing.
When came all the way from the Minnesota to attend our son's wedding to a Thai woman. Needless to say this was quite a new and unusual experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in central Bangkok

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Convenient for all that Bangkok stands for - food, massage and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Efficient staff. Clean new

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Toilet. Warm seat. New. Clean. Good view at 9th floor.
Cons: Nothing. Satisfied. No problem at all. Nothing. To add.
Location: Near to sky train. Patpone night market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

Good for sleep. Bad Housekeeping

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Bed. Lobby. Japanese toilet.
Cons: Shower too small. Housekeeping too noisy
Location: Near to nightlife
Very old hotel. Dingy smell in lift (like tobacco). Room has a smell too and I had to get an air fresher to lighten it. The bed is very comfortable but the Housekeeping is very noisy too early in morning (8am+). The sidewalk cafe beside it is cozy and relaxing. Probably will not stay here again given many new choices in same street
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Been staying there i think 6 times..shd i say more

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pls a lady mid 40s short hair she always hanging ard the baggage area at the lobby she the staff of the hotel PLS SMILE YR LOOK SHD BE WORKING AS SECURITY GUARD I HOPE SUITS YOU!!The rest of the hotel staff was Fantastic!! SMILE AS ALWAYS I WAS THERE..Tawana is my 2nd home of bangkok..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

good location !

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Walking distance to night market , street food and restaurant nearby , hotel is clean , location is supberb ! Staff is helpful and friendly too! Great stay for my 3 nights !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenience

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Always my first choice. Friendly staff. Stayed other hotels many times but still returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanford

Fantastic stay at Tawana

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I love this hotel. The location is great, the facilities are clean, and the staff wonderful. They changed the bedsheet and pillow cases everyday, which smelled great that I had wonderful sleep every night. Value for money, it is no wonder the rooms sell out fast. I'm coming back to Bangkok in December and I already booked my room!