Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port angeles Wa

safe and easy

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: safe and clean
Cons: no ideas to improve it
Location: hard to find In the middle of Thai neighborhood
stayed there many times...Always feel safe. comfortable. A true Bangkok experience. Never tried the massage experience. Feels like a hotel in the 1950s. I like it !!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The only pros I can think of is the shuttle van they provided and near to the airport. Other than that, not so good experience. Twice I have stayed in the hotel in 10 days time and both were bad times. No water heater in the shower, aircond leaking,some of the lights are not working, the bed was a bit uncomfortable and not so friendly receptionist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Neterlands

Nice for 1 night

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Distance to the airport
Cons: Distance to the airport
Location: Update And clean the hotel
Hotels near the airport, what is easy for transport. Rooms are very big. Don't expect too much of this transfer hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Good for short stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel location near airport with 10 minutes travel time by car. Free return transport from airport to hotel was provided. The hotel is good for a short stay such as few hours to one day transfer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Hotel good for short stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel location near airport with 10 minutes travel time by car. Free return transport from airport to hotel was provided. The hotel is good for a short stay such as few hours to one day transfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient coming from the airport

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport and local character
Location: Food stalls, night market
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times. Close to airport, free shuttle service. Staff have the transfer airport thing down to a science. Well organized and always helpful and courteous. And if staying a day or so, there is a lively street food stalls. Als interesting restaurants. A night market a few blocks West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

2 Very Different Experiences

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The newer building
Cons: Renovate the older building and add an elevator
Location: It's close to the airport and they have a pretty reliable airport shuttle.
I stayed here on layovers in Bangkok coming and going. The first stay was excellent. It was in a building separate from the main, older building. Clean rooms, large, all the comforts. The second stay was a whole different story. Put me in the old, original building. Room was not very clean, was old, outdated and not well appointed. 4th floor, no elevator. AC worked slowly to cool down room due to old age. Everything about the 2nd stay was not good except the staff. Staff were always wonderful and did their best (even very few spoke any English). Overall, I recommend this hotel but ONLY if they put you in the newer building. Don't let them put you in that nasty old building with no elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowborough. East Sussex.

1 Night Hotel..Nothing more.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: 15 mins to the airport. Cheap room for the night.
Location: 15 mins to the airport. Suvarnabhumi Market cheap clothes. Thai street food everywhere, hygiene an issue.259 Baht Seafood Buffet nearby
I would never consider this hotel to be a resort and spa.If Suvarnabhumi Airport wasn't built 10 minutes away, I fail to see why anyone would stay here. I wasn't expecting a lot in this price bracket, and that's exactly what I got. I wanted to try something different, as I always stay at another hotel which is 15 minutes from the airport. I arrived at 3.30pm in the afternoon.There is a very busy two lane motorway, and we had to make a left turn,the taxi driver drove straight past the soi, and we had to walk the rest. The hotel is right down the end of the soi, the bellboy saw us and rushed out to meet us and carried our bags. The hotel is roughly 35 years old, and nothing has changed. We had one of the old rooms as the newer or refurbished rooms are at the back of the main building.I stayed in room 205, it had a old style TV with many channels. Internet was ok. The water pressure was not brilliant, hot water worked fine but only in the shower. The AC worked well, no leaks and was pretty quiet, I saw other reviews about AC's not working, leaking, etc mine was fine. Price lists with breakage prices everywhere even in the bathroom. I had paid for breakfast, set breakfast,no choice, see photo below, I asked for a small amount of fresh milk for my instant coffee, as I hate that powered milk,the waitress said they didn't have any, and said 7/11 is just down the road. Will I stay here again...proberley not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Ok for a stop over stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The room I stayed, bed is okay, sheet is okay, but the bathroom has water spot all over the mirror, looks not been wiped, hairs stuck to the bathroom white wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay for overnight if you are on a budget.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: There is nothing to do near hotel but plenty of taxis and 7-11 stores and a close ATM. Restaurant is very basic.
Hotel is adequate but definitely not a resort or spa. A place to stay with very basic amenities. Still, seems safe and the price is great.