Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Magnificent view from the hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The view from the 59th level is great. Right from the master bedroom balcony all the way to the 4 balconies in the living room and to the one in the next bedroom, you get to see the panorama view of the city including the Chao Phraya River. It was breathtaking. Enjoy the complimentary Twinings Tea and Nespresso in the kitchen and the premium toiletries from Shanghai Tang. The breakfast at Cafe Mozu is of wide spread and accompanied with outdoor or pool side tables for some who prefer non-aircon. The fitness center and outdoor pool and jacuzzi are great places to work out and relax. Other than Cafe Mozu for breakfast, another choice is the complimentary access to the Tower Club Lounge with its continental breakfast, light luncheons, afternoon high tea, and alcoholic or non-alcoholic beverages until 6pm. One letdown is Sirocco serving Mediterranean cuisine, was fully booked until next year and was informed that reservation had to be made much ahead. Instead we had our dinner at Breeze serving Asian cuisine and it did not disappoint us. As its name, it was cooling and breezy with great view as well on the 52nd floor. We went up to the Sky Bar for a drink later but it was too crowded and not as windy as at Breeze. It did not take us long to return to our room. Overall, it was a nice stay at Lebua at Tower Club with the great views and hospitality. Will come back for the same hotel if visit Bangkok again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Sven Brunssen, Hotel Management
Dear Ricky Merry Christmas! Thank you for your wonderful review and for having taken the time to write it, highly appreciated! My team and I are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, this is a wonderful motivation for us. We wish you a wonderful New Year's Eve party and hope to welcome you back at lebua 2017. Best regards Sven Brunssen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

super location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: everything and the service
Cons: not really .. all was so perfect
Location: centrally located and shopping , Indian food .. all nearby
Two bedroom Suite on 56th floor super views and amazing location , would call it more a destination in itself then a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Sven Brunssen, Hotel Management
Dear Dolly Merry Christmas! Thank you for your good comments and rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, this keeps us motivated. We wish you a wonderful New Year's Eve party and are hoping to see you back at lebua in 2017. Best regards Sven Brunssen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia and Taiwan

The staff are friendly, gentle, polite and helpful

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff are amazingly friendly, polite and helpful, which is typical of Thais. They are a key attraction of the hotel. The views are excellent.
Cons: As a VIP member, I understand I am entitled to an upgrade, as well as late check-in and check-out. The upgrade was granted, but no late check-out.
Location: The hotel is well located near department stores, skytrain (6 stops to SIAM Paragon), night market, and numerous river and other attractions.
This is the fifth visit, each of at least 5 days, I have had in the past seven months. Each visit has made me want to stay longer. The staff are genuinely friendly, gentle, polite and helpful, which is typical of Thais. This is a key attraction of the hotel. The river and city views from the hotel rooms and elsewhere are excellent, especially at night. The hotel is located close to department stores, skytrain (6 stops to SIAM Paragon), night market, and numerous river and other attractions. As a VIP member, it seems that I am entitled to an upgrade, as well as late check-in / check-out. This is not automatic, so it is worth asking upon check-in. By the time I had unpacked in my room, I received a phone call to say that I had an upgrade to the 58th floor with river views. I requested a late check-out on my sixth day, but this was politely declined. Everything is done in an exceedingly polite and friendly manner, from the entrance foyer, parking, check-in, elevator, small but useful business centre, great lounge on the 52nd floor, which is open from 6.00am - 6.00pm (a pity it is not open longer), and the magnificent buffet breakfast, which caters to a myriad of tastes from several continents. It is worth noting that the elevators are heavily used, especially to the upper floor restaurants at night, and can be frustratingly slow. It helps to chill out while waiting as there is little that can be done about it, except to stay at another hotel, which I have no intention of doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Sven Brunssen, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Merry Christmas! Thank you for your wonderful review and for having taken the time to share in detail your lebua experience. This is highly appreciated and a tremendous motivator for me and my team. We are very happy that you thoroughly enjoy your stays with us and are looking forward to remain being your preferred Bangkok hosts in the future. We wish and your loved ones a fantastic New Year's Eve party and wish you a marvelous year 2017 Most kind regards Sven Brunssen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Didn't give a later check out time due to late flight overall was good except that they weren't lenient on check out time... our flight was at 6.40pm...but they could only give us until 1230pm to check out... i have stayed in 5 star hotels which allowed at least 1 -2 hours late check out time... depending on their availability...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Magnificent experience!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, excellent foods and incredible view!
Location: Close to BTS and ferry. The hop on and hop off river boat can easily take you to the major attractions in the city.
Every aspect from arrival to departure was superb. We cannot help but rave about the quality and attention we received. We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Best views in all of Bangkok!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I always stay at Tower Club at lebua when visiting Bangkok. The hotel is located close to the river with beautiful views of the river and the city. It is also located close to all shopping and other great things to do. Many amazing temples are close by as well. The staff is very nice and knowledgeable. And the Tower club amenities are amazing with a wonderful gym, delicious breakfast buffet, and the Tower club has free snacks and drinks all day. All with an amazing view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with great breakfast.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great hotel. Very clean and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab fab fab!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Booked this for our last night after a 3 week trip and it was an excellent end! Staff are very polite and helpful. We booked the tower club deal and the room was amazing. The food and drink is outstanding in the tower club and views amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

BEST IN BANGKOK

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Awesome Hotel, awesome staff!! The Rooms are just amazing!! We stayed at the Tower Club Floor, floor 55 and it was worth it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Size of room, lounge access, pool, Skybar (although expensive for drinks) can't top the views.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the river, convenient to get to main attractions such as the Grand Palace and temples.
I stayed for 3 nights with my son and his friend. Rooms are very spacious, 3 adults stayed comfortably with one rollaway bed. Our plan included breakfast and access to the lounge for light lunch and tea time! Excellent food and service. We were on the 59th floor - the views of the river were stunning! Outstanding!!!