Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean,safe and close to foods and skytrain.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Second time stay here. Last time was May 2017, Because clean, safe , close to foods and skytrain. Big room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean, close to food stalls

Posted May 7, 2017
Comfortable, safe and clean, Near many food stalls In between two train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Basic

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Cheap cost
Cons: It fits its market of a cheap hotel
Location: Close to Phaya Thai BTS
I was looking for a cheap hotel for one night close to where I needed to be. This is a basic hotel with basic facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel that is located on a small soi. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of eateries along soi Rangnam. It is conveniently located near the BTS. King power is near the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

True Siam Review

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights, i think it's ok overall for that price, but i wouldn't stay there again in the future, the room is not very clean and smells bad. Wifi is also slow. The fridge is super noisy, i had to unplug the power cord at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, conveniently located for travellers

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
when travelling through, or staying in Bangkok this is an excellent hotel for ease of access to both airports, and most parts of the city. Very comfy, spacious, immaculate at a reasonable rate, the only downside is the rarely used restaurant and no pool. My 4th stay, and will return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

One Night Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, friendly staff, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your staying with True Siam Phayathai Hotel. We are happy to hear you have a great experience staying with us. We strive to provide day by day an exclusive service that's why your feedback is important for us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine, nothing special--I was expecting better for the price we paid. I've stayed in hotels that were 1/2 the price and just as nice. Bed bad extremely hard (usual in Thailand, but I was hoping for more comfort based on the price we paid). A/C was great. Wifi was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Bee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your staying with True Siam Phayathai Hotel and sorry for any inconvenience. About our facilities, we will improve our service and thank you once again for let us know It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Normand from Nan

Good but

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel big rooms, one thing I didn't like was the Soi it is way to small and when walking did not feel secure with the trafic going by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GIRISH P.

Great value for the money

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Although the check in time was 2 PM, we were allowed into the room around 10 AM. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The hotel is less than half a mile from the metro and is very convenient to travel Bangkok by metro.Once you understand the logistics of travelling by metro, it is economical, clean and efficient transport. The room was good size with safety box and a very big refrigerator. Hotel provided two bottle of drinking water every day which was nice. The room has nice bathroom You must try their 199 bhat breakfast buffet since nothing is less than 100 bhat (not buffet) outside the hotel. The hotel is not fancy but offers amazing value for the money