Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awkward smell...

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The room smelled like mold. No amount of AC and room freshener can fix this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
AC was not working so my room was hot all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Centrally located nice hotel with wide rooms and kind helpful staff I would like to recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton canada

More attention to detail needed

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel is in a good location close to two train stations. The lobby staff is excellent especially the young man who mans the door, he was always very helpful in helping plan our days. The family suites had a very nice layout and were very roomy. The breakfast was okay but not geared to westerners which is fine because there were very few at the hotel but we always were able to find something to eat. The pool was nice with an amazing view but missing some tiles that my 4 year old cut her foot on. Our one and only major complaint was the cleanliness of the hotel. The one hotel room had sheets stained with blood and makeup on one of the beds and after asking them to be changed the following day they still were not. So my mom ripped the sheets off and asked to ask for new ones and even grosser was the mattress topper. This could be a very good hotel if there was more attention to cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Could do better little Johnny!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff generally are good but the doorman and gate security guys are very good, friendly to family. The pool views are amazing
Cons: Pool area no 1
No hot water in room had to have that looked at Pool has many broken tiles which with kids is a big negative Pool decking needs maintenance boards loose and could result in accidents My second time there since 2012 , pool area has lost its shine. Hard to recommend right now based on aforementioned. Hope things improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointed and dissatisfied

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Very disappointed. 1) Air condition was not working - they fixed it upon request 2) Staff didn't know how to use the washing machine 3) On our arrival at the hotel, the receptionist had inaccurate information of our booking and inclusions. However, it was solved. 4) A glass was broken by my 1 year old son by mistake and while checking out, we were accused of breaking 2 glasses and asked us to pay 200 bahts. However, they checked the room again and I had to pay for 1 glass. Very disappointing as this level of hotel asks for money. 5) NO RESPECT FOR CUSTOMERS: As we entered the room, I saw a damage & stolen items list on the table with the prices written on it. In my personal view, I found this very disrespectful. This means to me that they don't trust their customers and have no respect for them. I understand that there may be some incidents that would have happened in the past but this was absolutely rubbish way to deal with these sort of incidents. 6) While checking out, I was giving a positive feedback with the concerns that I had to the receptionist at the desk but it appeared to me that they were not even bothered. 7)I believe, there are many other good options for hotels at this price. 8) Overall, disappointed and dissatisfied with their service.
4 out of 5
by Marlene

Great spot, conenient to local sights

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful, but appeared very busy and when we had a query they needed some time to respond.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fast checked-in even did it at mid-night. I chose this hotel because of its 2 bedrooms suite, our room is spacious and one bedroom is ensuite type! Strong air-con! We didn't try the breakfast and use its wifi, so can't comment on it! Location: just walked 20 mins to the "4 face buddha" and central world mall, still convenient for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Vista

Friendly hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I have stayed here several times and feel this hotel is a good value for the money. Even if you don't go swimming, check out the rooftop pool!
2 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
There is no way this is a 4 and a half star hotel I stayed here about 7 years ago and nothing has been done to maintain or decorate. The room was full of cockroaches and the traps to catch them but failing to do so. The Air Con was old noisy and not remote controlled. Thermostat on the wall. We had no hot water at all in the apartment (1 Bedroom unit)and had to wait far to long for the hotel to resolve the issue. The balcony railing never gets cleaned and the wooden decking has all manner of trash under it. There are far better cheaper and more modern budget hotels in Bangkok that I normally use and I will stick to them - Red Planet or ON8 are examples.