Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay with family

Posted May 25, 2017
In simple word very much satisfactory.room service , food were excellent. Front desk is friendly to us .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update 08/05/17

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel looks great. Location is excellent just in between of a few embassy. Facilities pretty good. Only problem is, hotel is filled with roaches. I had to change 2 rooms. Staff were nice enough to be patient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but Air condition Hot

Posted May 4, 2017
Nice hotel and location but Air condition Hot Nice breakfast pool cool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches on high floors.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Booked a non-refundable room rate and found that my first two rooms were infested with roaches. Wanted to check out but was refused a refund due to Expedia's booking. Went to the supermarket and bought roach traps which collected this many roaches in 6 hours. Finally got a low floor room for the last three nights and a free massage to settle my nerves (but not let me escape) and no roaches appeared once new traps had been set. This hotel should close down, fumigate, clean and then reopen. They should not be continuing to operate while in full knowledge of the ongoing infestation. I will add that the staff was friendly and kind but unable to address a major issue other than offering repeated room changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to shopping center

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel room is comfortable, it close to many restaurant and shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very average hotel, not a 4 star facility

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff is wonderful and friendly, they try really hard to accommodate. The problem seems to be coming from above- owner or the manager. The rooms don't get cleaned unless you ask for it. The towel and bathroom amenities are minimalistic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Average, 3 star at the most

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff here is AMAZING, just as most people in a Thailand are, however- I'm assuming the management or the owner provides no training. Our room never got cleaned, I had to call and ask for it to be cleaned after coming back to the hotel in the evening. When you walk all day in the 100 degrees weather, you are absolutely exhausted, drenched in sweat and in need of a shower- therefore a clean room is important upon your return. Overall the hotel is nice, but they provide very minimal supplies of toiletry - if any , and only one towel - 3 stars. I travel often and associate 4 stars hotel with an excellent service, therefore, I am giving this hotel only 3 stars. Again, the staff is kind
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large comfy rooms.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Large apartment style rooms.
Cons: Replace all the reception staff.
Location: BTS, BNH hospital, plenty of restaurants and bars. Nice area.
I stay here often, but recently in the last year they have all new staff who are unprofessional, unfriendly and uncaring.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Stay here.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Always enjoy Urbana Sathorn. Very comfortable units.
4 out of 5
by Salome

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi had bad connection. Hotel was tidy and elegant. Room was what we expected and staff was really friendly.