Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, poor internet

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size.
Cons: Internet. It can be improved a lot
Location: lots of places to eat and drink and fast access to other places via very close BTS station
We stayed at this hotel for two nights and overall it was perfect, if it wasn't for the internet. The location is excellent - 2-3 min walk to BTS Skytrain. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and the room was extremely large and spacious. We had the one bedroom suite. The internet was very very poor with speeds around 1mbit up and 1mbit down. You could barely open a webpage in under a minute. On top of that it did not remember the connected devices so if you don't use your device for some time - you have log in again, which is annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Very Nice Hotelapart with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We checked in smoothly and was upgraded to a two bedroom, complementary. The staff are wonderful especially at the reception. Sky train station is 30 sec walking distance and will take you to the heart of Sukhumvit in 15mn. Kids enjoyed the play ground and the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby UK

Close to the BTS great location, good breakfast

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could be hotter
Location: BTS you can reach anywhere,on nut bts Tesco lotus great food court and shopping
They say it's all about transport location in Bangkok and this hotel has it close to BTS station Good breakfast to start the day friendly staff they can't do enough for you all requests were answered front concierge man brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: all good
Cons: More massage staff would be appreciated. Reduce the nearby noise.
Location: close to the skyline train.
Nice hotel and clean room, new facility. We had a good time in Viva garden hotel except one reception staff drag down my emotion due to her impatient on the booking of Massage. I admitted that I did bother them too much on the booking or cancelling but the reception staff should not show her impatient attitude.
5 out of 5
by Stella

Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff, decen

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was my second time at this hotel and I had a great experience. Very friendly staff, the masseuse is brilliant you really must try it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive Value

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressive value. Good service and friendly staff. Location needs upgrade but not much can be done about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The staff. The room, this year we booked a 1 BR executive and it is very spacious and functional. The pool and gym The new spa
Cons: The pool could be warmer The food could be hotter The breakfast could be much better. Ask for a foam topper for the mattress if you find the bed hard
Location: Close to the Bang Chak BTS station so very convenient.
We have stayed at Viva Garden last year and found it just as good this year, if not better. The staff are great; courteous, helpful, friendly and speak a reasonable amount of English. Love the new spa. Had a great foot massage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One word, pleasent

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: the room size
Cons: in room dining menu
front desk and bell staff were professional, very friendly, room is spacious, mostly clean, value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel with friendly staffs

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel upgraded our room to their one bedroom suite, it was a v v wonderful stay here with a v clean room. Our 3 yrs old boy enjoyed himself here a lot