Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for train station, tiny pool

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Tiny pool, breakfast ok, staff helpful and nice. Pool is just not worth the effort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Toronto

New Wing

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Shower
Location: 20 minute walk from MRT and BTS and Hua Lamphong railway station. 20 minute walk from Chinatown. 5 minute walk from river boat express.
We stayed in the new wing of the hotel. Nice shower, toiletries, hair dryer and 2 bottles of water provided daily. Difficult to find since it is located down a small alley. Not suitable for a single female walking at night. Breakfast was good with Western and Asian choices. Not many restaurants close by. Business district, everything closes early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overrated

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
This room did not live up to the previous reviews. The apartment rooms are off an alley and very hard to reach by large vehicle. Taxi had to tell bellman to assist us with our luggage on arrival and departure. The restroom was so small that there were no separation between the shower, eink, and toilet. I couldn't have my family stay there, but their management wouldn't refund my money.
4 out of 5
by Wang from China

great location

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
Noises for the old air conditioner, old TV.
4 out of 5
by Thai Experience from Bangkok

Perfect Fit

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
We needed a place to prepare for a banquet at the Mandarin Oriental as well as to sleep afterwards. This was perfect. Complete with Wi-Fi, the room is the right size, beds & pillows great, mini bar, good size bathroom with shower & tub. Closet, coffee accessories, really clean & recently painted or renovated. All in all great, exactly what we wanted & we'll have no problem staying here again. Pool is very tiny & parking is minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ravi from India

Small Rooms but centrally located

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff should understand "English"
Location: Very close to River cruise
If you are looking for a reasonable hotel at reasonable price, and at a centralised location, go for this hotel. Rooms are small, average view from the rooms, but otherwise OK. Lot of Indian restaurants around this place.
4 out of 5
by Lydia

Close to Silom area and river cruises

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels
Room was good - bed to hard. Breakfast included scrambled eggs (cold hotdogs, ham, rice, toast and fruit. Good for being included in price. 10 min walk from Skytrain. Also close to Silom street for sight-seeing. And close to pier for river cruises. A little difficult to find.
5 out of 5
by Doug

Good staff ok value for the money

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
On arriving I left cell phone in cab and the bellman chased him down and got it back ,good start to a nice stay . The rooms are big and were clean, as far as the area goes it is a bit of a distance to anything of intrest . You can take riverboats which are nearby but a bit tricky to find all over Bangkok for 20 baht . It is about a mile to patpong and the night market and there is nice shopping mall by there . Overall for the price not a bad value and they also throw in a couple of free bottles of water everyday but everything else is minbar and cost money .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra

Very small shower. Everything

Posted Oct 31, 2010 on RatesToGo
Very small shower. Everything else was just fine. We would stay there again when travelling to Bangkok on a budget.