Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, BC, Canada

My Favourite Place to Stay in Bangkok

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, value.
Cons: It is great for what it is. If you want the Hilton don't stay here but if you want a great Thai hotel at a reasonable price this is a great option.
Location: Close to Sukhumvit and the BTS.
I transit Bangkok fairly often and always stay at the Woriburi Sukhumvit. I is good value, clean and pleasant, excellent location close to entertainment, restaurants and transport but removed enough to be relatively quiet. Great breakfast and welcoming efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Option

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location is great and staff are super.
Cons: It is generally well maintained, not really flash but totally adequate.
Location: Near Sukhumvit and BTS without being too close to the business, traffic and noise.
Nice hotel, easily walkable to Sukhumvit but quiet and pleasant. Rooftop pool is an added asset on those hot muggy days. Don't expect you big chain experience here but it is very good value for money and nice atmosphere. I have stayed here often as it is my go to place when visiting or transiting Bangkok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Overpriced garbage.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Worst hotel I stayed at in 3 months of Southeast Asian travel. That's including budget dorm beds. Nowhere near any public transport, the street food isn't worth it, the bars around it are overpriced and full of seedy people. Our room got cleaned once in 5 nights because I complained. Hotel staff was rude while trying to get the 1000 baht deposit back. And tried to overcharge for airport drop off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location and pricing
Location: Shopping, eating options. Close to BTC station which is very good and takes you to various parts of the city very easily and safely.
Generally it was good, Staff was helpful and courteous. The shuttle to the BTC station as quite handy. Close to malls, shopping and eating options. It got rowdy at night on a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and Pool

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Average stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Average hotel. Cost effective and value for money. Old property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good for the price, great breakfast and loved the

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Decent hotel worth the price.
Cons: They could do a total upgrade but the cost would most certainly be increased.
Location: Great location. BTS not too far away and if needed there is a shuttle tuk tuk to take you there.
The room is pretty plain and not much to write home about, but for the price it was value for the cost. The breakfast was great and i loved the rooftop pool. Staff were also great. The location is fine and a ten minute walk to BTS. i am already re-booked for when i get back to Bangkok, prior to my flight home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Walking distance to public boat and sky trains

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast exceptionnel for thailand, i had very large room on the pool floor. Staff is very nice.
Cons: Cleaning not so late at night, should be before 5 ô clock.
Location: Told you already
You can take the boat that bring you close to gold mount and Chinatown, only 10 minutes walk. Good stand food 3 minutes walk, sky trains 8 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

as i said the picture not as mentioned

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: pls print accurate picture as what shown did not match
Location: location ok
hotel picture printed a lot connviving and pls add more details
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels