Ratings based on 3,544 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

On the river

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Checked in and appeared to be sharing with someone else so had to wait a little longer for the room to be sorted. Massive room but was a bit tired in the shower. Looked after us and had a birthday cake in the room. Nice and easy to hop on the boat to get to the nearest BTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel - not quite excellent!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: We loved the views of Bangkok and the river from our 26th floor, corner room. It was always a joy to open the curtains in the morning,
Cons: Food could be better. We have no complaints with Breakfast, but we were not impressed with Silver Waves and did not want another buffet downstairs.
Location: Well positioned. We would have liked to be able to go on boat trips from Chatrium, rather than have to get your shuttle boat first.
Chatrium is a very good, well run hotel, with comfortable , well equipped rooms and helpful staff. It is hard to identify why it is not, in my view, an excellent hotel. I think it is because you don't quite get that feeling that you are 'special' that other, excellent hotels manage to achieve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, excellent breakfast
Cons: Carpet and room furniture
Good location to get around and relatively close to all attractions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too snobby and out of touch

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: clean room and good view
Cons: Have personable front desk people and preferably a local who can speak English.
Location: Enjoyed the ferry rides to and from the hotel. Local market and street activities are the ones we enjoyed the most.
We wanted to go to the floating market and asked the front desk. They have a package deal at 3,900 bhat per person. The front desk person was very pushy. We were asking him about the package deal at 6 pm for next day booking. He kept on pushing that we have to book asap within an hour since he needs to get a total number ready. First of all, the package deal was overpriced and secondly, the front desk person was not personable (he was not from Thailand), didn't reflect the character of a high-class hotel and he seemed so out of touch. We didn't like the overall atmosphere of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Chatchawan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Warm Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for completing and returning your online Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding your needs and equally importantly attend to any issues you may experience during your stay. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the pushy service you encountered when enquiring about a tour. This is certainly not of the standards of warm courtesy I expect from any member of our staff and our valued guests must never feel under pressure to accept any of our services. I have already firmly spoken to the person concerned about this matter and I deeply regret this occurred. May I end by saying that it was a genuine pleasure to welcome you to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok and we hope you have the chance to visit us again in the not too distant future. Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cerrito,CA USA

Love the grand view of river.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The river view, clean,comfortable,quiet room and best breakfast choices.
It was my third time here and it will be my choice in the future too. The river view alone worth a million dollar for me. The room is big and very comfortable with lot of spaces and kitchen corner is a plus. Free shuttle boat service to Taksin BTS and from there it is very convenient to go to many shopping or tourist attractions. Very impressed with the helpful and friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Free upgrade

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This was our second time. They gave us a free upgrade to a two room suite. Views of city and river. Three televisions. Independent air conditioned rooms. Two bathrooms. Late checkout options. Fast room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well worth the money, simply brilliant.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Delighted with everything related to this hotel. Stuff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Bed was comfortable, but pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable. Our phone didn’t work in the room, we told them but they never came and fixed it. I don’t think the room was up to a 4.5 star standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the temples. The breakfast was very good.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Would like to come back. People are so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Everything was first class. The room was very large