Ratings based on 3,592 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great hotel with excellent value

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We arrived at the hotel to find we had been upgraded to a suite - excellent start! The hotel was modern, furnished tastefully, staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was brilliant. The only slight downside was the location as it was slightly set away from the main areas, but the low cost of transportation in Bangkok means this isn't a big issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient location, Amazing Breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We loved our overall stay and the highlights were the amazing breakfast and convenient location which is very near to one of the night market. The only negative worth highlighting is the staff which we found not friendly and bit on the rude side which is hard to believe that it exist in Asia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Great location. Breakfast buffet was such a great addition,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great hotel. Nice location. Easy check in very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room. Everything was awesome. Would highly recommend..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent position,views & staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The river views are an endless source of entertainment, staff kind & helpful but it is the complimentary, easy to use boat service to the main public transport quay which makes this place a gem. It goes without saying that the suite was spotless & comfortable. Only minor gripe it could do with equipment in the kitchenette. No bowl or bottle opener when I brought back some beautiful Thai street food to enjoy in my room after a long day sight seeing. Tricky when they serve the soup in plastic bags!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london england

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Four very nice nights good location nice pool good restaurants great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel I arrived at noon and I understand they did not have room ready. Upon my suggestion they did get me a room and it cost 600 baht per night extra. Did not see any difference between this room and room I paid for I was exhausted and all I wanted was a room to sleep so I happily paid. In my career I have probably been to Asia 50 times and this was the first time I paid extra for what I considered to be nothing more than regular. Expedia VIP promised upgrade to gold members so I do feel slighted Very good location and boat to train was quick and very reliable. I am suppose to be back in Bangkok next week for another 4 nights and will probably find different hotel. Dinner was very disappointing. I love Thai food but should have ventured out to another restaurant outside of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Looking Down the River

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and river view Breakfast
Cons: Noise from next door room can be heard When vent is off, the bathroom smelled cigarette and food
Location: Nice riverside Asiatique
Fantastic river view. Nice clean hotel with friendly staffs. Breakfast was better than other hotels stayed. Enjoyed short boat ride to saphan taksin station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I have stayed at multiple 4 and 5 star hotels in Bangkok and this one is the best value for your money I found it is on the river and within walking distance to Asiatique which is a must see. The hotel is away from down town so it has much less traffic and the rooms are very big and modern, mine had a stove top and oven even though it was one of the lower priced rooms I will be staying here again next time I visit Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Superb Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
What a great hotel the Chatrium is. We recently spent 2 nights in a 2 bed suite. This was spacious and comfortable. The really impressive things about this hotel are the infrastructure and the staff. everything is wonderfully clean and elegant. The staff can't do enough for you and their advice was invaluable Really good complimentary boat service directly from the rear patio takes you up the river (to the main piers) which is an experience in itself. Breakfast is stunning - everything you could possibly want from the cuisines of all continents This is a great hotel