Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA USA

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel was on the river close to everything. Hotel has its own pier No 13 which enables you to get around nicely. Staff very friendly and will do anything to help you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Near river and major sites. Convenient Boat pier

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Pool on rooftop. Convience to boats. River view room overlooking the lights ( we paid more for that ) Restaurant and bar in hotel.
Cons: Maybe you could put some info in the room about Touristboat, night dinner cruise and what's right around the area.
Location: Near all major Bangkok antiquities which you travel to by boat.
Located right next to Hop On Hop Off tourist boat which you ride to see the major ancient sites. Hotel food was OK, of course you pay more than elsewhere and it's nothing to shout home about. But again, a convenience when you are tired and don't feel like wandering about! Front office staff women very friendly and helpful as well as bellboy. Mary. California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel but avoid city view rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, very clean. Beautiful breaky location. We had a city view room which was lovely with its own balcony however was very noisy 24/7 limiting sleep. Would happily stay again but would go for a river view room. Lots to do and see in the area. Easy transport with the ferry stop right at the hotel entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from shoreham by sea, UK

Excellent central location for Bangkok sights

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: All the main tourist sites that we wanted to visit were easily accessed, usually by combining a ferry boat and walking.
The hotel is right beside the river. This makes it super easy to use the cheap ferry boats and getting around to the main sites. The hotel staff were great, and we especially enjoyed breakfast on the terrace, watching the boats arrive and depart at the pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk.

Good location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Navalai is in the “ old town” of Bangkok. Over looking the river. 10 minutes walk to Kho San Rd and close by most of tourist attractions. Wrong side of town for airports so getting there n back n pain in crazy Bangkok traffic. Hotel good pool n rooms are great. Staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel along the river

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Close to the Grand Palace and very easy access to the river ferry. Rooms dated with chips/cracks in the floors. Staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 10am, a room was available and they gave us the room (most places would tell us to come back later). Food was good but expensive, a lot cheaper places around the hotel. Bangkok being a huge city with tourist sites all over, we always end up staying at different hotels. But if we come back and want the river ferries and tour the Grand Palace area, we'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, nice view of the river from the rooftop. The room service and restaurant next door were not good at all - I didn't enjoy any of the meals or drinks that I had. Otherwise the hotel was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Highly recommended!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. The hotel is clean, comfortable and located right on the river. For the price, it is a terrific place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Good value hotel choice - Bangkok

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very satisfied with our stay - 4 x very nice rooms for our golfing trip, all corner river breeze rooms, and all of us were very pleased with this hotel - excellent wi-fi, great location, on the river, and near to Khao San Road, where everything happens.