Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Oct 15, 2017
River view room and excellent staff service! Room is bit old and wasn't clean 100% location is good. Easy to access River city. Great shuttle boat service♡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Excellent view, helpful staff, excellent Thai restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

great location, good value

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: location and service
Cons: guarantee refund time. music at the river bar outdated and too loud. chill out music is not cool any more, and volume should allow for a conversation
service was impccable, location is great as hotel provides a free boat to Taksim every 30mins, from there all the city by the river or BTS is accesible. our room was not large but very functional, it did not felt crowded. only negative point was that hotel policy takes a $120 deposit guarantee, which is quite standard. they, however, take a full week to refund it. most hotels that I have been lately take at most 48hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

Best hotel for location and hospitality

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location, and service
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to ferry services, and provides a boat service to MRT. good street food.
From booking in to room service and hospitality this hotel is great to stay in. Our favorite location and real value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great room, excellent amenities. The breakfast was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent location.
We stayed for a long weekend in mid-September. The hotel was in a good location, close to the attractions that we wanted to see. There is a river shuttle from the hotel, which connects easily to the public river shuttle, going to the market, shows, and other attractions along the river. It is very easy to get around the city, with pretty good rates on metered cabs. The hotel can also provide a limo-car -- but, this will cost you a good amount more. Hotel is very nice, staff is helpful ...providing good advice and instruction regarding attractions in the area, how to best get there & what prices are within reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to river but not much else

Posted Sep 17, 2017
2 night stay on way home from Tokyo, have stayed in Bangkok many times so knew I wouldn't be in the heart of things, taxi needed for most trips but river taxi provided to nearest train station. As mentioned before on here if you book a room with no breakfast you get interrogated as to why when checking in, 'don't you eat breakfast at home ?' I refuse to pay £30 for 2 people when streetfood outside the door is about £3 each and is so tasty !! Nice hotel but rooms getting tired and dated, a bit noisy on the lower floors too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.andrews

Excellent location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Room view was stunning. Most enjoyable stay. Breakfast to die for. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Oasis in the bustling city

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Generally excellent. I was not pleased with my first room and spoke to Duty Manager, Perth, who immediately rectified the situation in a professional, yet sincerely friendly manner. He created the mood for my stay there. Staff was exemplary in each area of the hotel. So much so, that I will be returning for my last three days of this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I think it is the best deal for the price in BKK. Right on the river, I love the very quite location.