Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Fantastic Experience

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Everything went beyond our expectations. All the staff were so friendly; the room was modern and felt like a penthouse studio with an amazing view; and, the complimentary breakfast was delightfully delicious. After this stay, we are going to book with sala rattanakosin properties for all of our Thailand visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The location was walking distance to restaurants, shopping and historic monuments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was amazing , the staff was beyond friendly , quick to our needs , and super nice ! Recommend to everyone ! Thank you so much , we will be coming back soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Close to atractions

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great hotel close to Grand palace and temples. Close ro river and ferries. The room is everything you need, big comfortable bed. I would stay here again. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jaime

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was good but had a I transportation issue. I ordered a cab at the front desk. They asked which airport and I clearly stated Don Muang. Halfway to the airport I realized we might be going somewhere else as the toll tariff was different from the inbound voyage. I asked the taxi driver and he specified he was told, by the front desk, to drive to Suvarnabhumi Airport. After a detour (and I having to agree to pay the tolls) we head to Don Muang Airport but of course the roads were jammed and its far away. Once arrived to the correct airport taxi driver asked for more money as he nagged about driving further and our flight was, of course, closed already. Had to spend an extra night in Bangkok and paid for an extra flight ticket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Jaime, Good Evening from sala rattanakosin Bangkok!!! I do apologize hearing the occurred incident. We are now investigating and will get back to you shortly. Regards, Chai Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near temples in downtown Bangkok

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant very good food with great complimentary daily breakfast. Beautiful views from rooftop bar of the downtown temples and river and great room views from riverfront rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great Location to visit Wat Arun and the Grand Palace, execellent food and super staff.
4 out of 5
by Katy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Best place in Bangkok!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Service was impeccable, they couldn't help us enough. Breakfast was superb and location was perfect, hated leaving
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality over quantity in 'Old Bangkok!'

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was able to upgrade for an additional cost from a deluxe room to a river view suite and it was well worth it for the stunning views of Wat Arun! The staff was welcoming and pleasant. Note: If one has disability needs, be aware that there is no elevator. The location is perfect for those that want to explore the 'old' Bangkok with Temples, and The Grand Palace that are a stones' throw away. But be weary that it's a ways away from the shopping and weekend/weekday markets. While there isn't a convenient BTS Skytrain stop nearby, one can get a taxi with the help of the staff. Dining options are also limited due to the location, but there is an on-site restaurant. While we did not dine for lunch or dinner, we did try breakfast. It was not 'buffet-style' like many Thai hotels, but they offered a small menu with 6-7 options and what we had was delicious.