Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It's location and the pool has the sun from sun rise to sun set. Frequent hotel own ferry crossing over the river to BTS Skytrain to the city centre.
Cons: Being from the uk,but is a international hotel tea and coffee making in room to go with the thia tea making.
Location: It's on the west side of the river facing the sun rise over the city. Other top hotels and restaurants near by. Quick hotel ferry crossings
Fantastic location at side of river in Bangkok. Wonderful view of the city and see life going by on the river. Staff the food and the hotel, first class. No wonder it's one off the top hotels in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great people great facility

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This place is always the best choice for both business travelers and vacationers to stay when going to Bangkok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Best service

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel staff goes beyond necessary to take care of your needs. Attention to detail is unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with great people

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is one of the best when you go to Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It's a nice with good facilities. The staff are friendly and the room is cosy. The balcony view is nice but it's better not to open the window since the noise of the boats and ferries traveling across the river is loud and there is strong smell of gasoline and smoke. Yet, the free boat transfer between the two sides of the river is very thoughtful and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Oz

A wonderful way to break the long journey.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The 'ease' of cruising into the Pen and relaxing.
Cons: Nothing - we continue to be amazed by the ways they find to make you comfortable. (Jc (Chilled fruit and ice-creams around the pool!)
Location: We enjoy breakfast by the river, and being "on the other side" has its advantages when your vessel always awaits.
We find the Peninsula to be an amazing "oasis" when we are on our way to Europe. We think the day flight to BKK is easy to take and then the Pen is a welcome relief and refresher. Take as much, or as little of the rest of Bangkok as you like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in a perfect location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing and the room was superb.
Location: The location of this hotel puts you in an excellent position to get to all the major venues within Bangkok.
An amazing hotel with very friendly staff. One of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in and all the staff we excellent and very helpful in making my staff an excellent one. Cannot fault this hotel in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent on all accounts. Bar area by river and lobby is fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel on the River

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The grounds are beautiful. The hotel is very quiet and business-like. Traffic is a major concern in Bangkok. Peninsula is a great place to stay if you are a tourist. They provide a ferry across the river where you can meet your "ride" and cut 40 minutes off your travel time if your destination requires you cross the bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Donna Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Nikki, Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review, and we hope you had enjoyed your stay with us! We always seek enhancement for our offerings and services, appreciate if you could contact us directly and share with us your experience in details, hence we could work on necessary improvement. Kind regards, Donna Lee Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location for a visit to Bangkok.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed for 6 days in a balcony room on the 12th floor. Although these rooms only allow a view directly in front of the hotel, the river view is fantastic and it was good to be able to enjoy it from the balcony as well as from inside the room. Customer service is consistently excellent. The regular hotel river shuttle boat takes you directly to a SkyTrain station on the opposite side, making getting anywhere in Bangkok easy and convenient.