Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Setauket, NY

Great hotel next to a Great Truckstop!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed overnight here just because it was a halfway point to our first destination in Canada. Hotel staff was VERY COURTEOUS and our room was outstanding overall. What we loved was Dysart's; a big truckstop near the hotel (walking distance). If you want an amazing home cooked meal at a great price with exceptional portions, go here! Overall a great stay...overnight or not!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convienent

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Fireplace in room. Great pool.
Cons: More attention to cleaning although it was good but just overlooked a little.
Location: Directly off Highway. Couldn't hear traffic in room so that was nice. Ten minutes to Bangor Mall area and Drive In movie.
We liked the room. They also had cookies all day at front desk. Pool was clean. Staff was friendly. Directly off Highway if you want convienent access. Had a slight problem with the room but the cleaners were quick to fix it. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from nobleboro

Beware: hot shower !

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Got burned in shower.Water very hot.All lathered up, couldn't finish. Hot, then,cold.Lasted for 7 minutes,nonstop.I told the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Apr 25, 2016
My family had a restful stay at this hotel. We would choose it again when we visit Bangor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncton nb

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Heat the out door pool
Location: Close to great place to eat
The way a hotel should be run. Aaaaaaaazaaaaaaaaaa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We like it

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Everything is good, except the AC is a bit noisy. It is convienent located, breakfast is very decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Convenient location. Quiet and friendly service.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: It's location next to the interstate. It was quiet. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good and the ambience excellent.
Cons: The carpet in the stairs needed vacuuming.
Location: Close to airport and interstate.
Prompt check in. Friendly service. Room was very well appointed - had everything I needed and welcomed extras.
5 out of 5
by Annie Laurie from Fairfield

Try the "Romance" room

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful room, they thought of everything for a couples evening in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We walked into the room and found a sock from the previous guest, the shower ceiling had a crack through it, the bathroom light was very dim and the shower temperature kept changing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. Very good breakfast in the morn

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Cons: Rooms booked should be the room you stay in.
Location: Close to our daughters college.
Was a little disappointed in the room. We expected a third floor with a skylight (that's what we booked) but had a second floor room. Breakfast was good.