Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky place

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very eclectic comfortable old bouse situated right on the promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from regina, canada

Great location, easy access ability .

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location , ambiance & food
Cons: More storage for clothes e.g. Dresser with 2 or 3 drawers
Location: Lovely beach walks & easy drive to surrounding locations
Excellent location. Breakfast menu was unbelievable & quality surpassed our expectations by a wide margin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dungannon

A hotel with character, quiet location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Friendliness.
Location: Walled Garden at Bangor Castle. Touring Ards peninsula.
We were delighted with our experience and enjoyed the atmosphere and beautiful antiques.
5 out of 5
by The Brays from Northern Ireland

Bangor Weekend Aug 17

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa USA

Good location near the promenade. Great view.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Interesting and "funky" house with lots of eclectic furniture. Great scones!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very cute, quaint B&B.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to bay. Beautiful surroundings. Quiet rooms. Wonderful staff, excellent food. Good safe parking.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Best in class. In this province,surely,

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
1st ever visit to Bangor. A real surprise. Very comfy room and bed. Breakfast menu so varied and surprising that surely could never be fulfilled. Wrong. Quality supreme with a professional service from a number of staff. We could not believe the numbers coming for breakfast midmorning that were not residents. Now I know why. Photographed the menu for future home ideas. Will return. Thanks Chris and team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

home from home

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms and breakfast were very good
Cons: Happy with everything i experienced
Location: The location was excellent with a good selection of things to do and visit.
I was visiting family and my son booked me in for a short break at the cairn bay.I was made to feel welcome and will be returning for another stay.
5 out of 5
by Marvin

Marvin C

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and Friendly ownership, great service and Beautiful place 100 % recommended..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice B&B, great hosts.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast.
Cons: Size of bed, even for a double it seemed small.
Location: Located on the sea, 20 minutes from Belfast.
Very nice location. Small bed. Good breakfast. Would have preferred sea view.