Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Great comfort in new, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Stayed here for 5 nights while attending a funeral. We are ex pats living in Canada and really appreciated the North American comforts (like heat and good plumbing) that is not always present in UK hotels, especially in more out of the way places. The hotel is in a rural setting but close to shopping centre and Belfast City Airport. Awesome British breakfast each morning cooked with minimal grease and fat and included with the room. Top notch and worth staying here if you are in this part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Finely appointed hotel in lovely aetting

Posted Jan 19, 2018
A welcoming hotel with a high degree of comfort and excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Lovely Hotel, perfect place for a wedding

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We got married at The Clandeboye lodge hotel in 2016 and stayed overnight for our first year anniversary. The staff are very friendly, the hotel is well decorated, clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was of an excellent standard and we couldn't fault the service. The wedding service they provide us was outstanding. All the guests commented on how nice the food was. The building is beautifully decorated and looks extra special at Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything excellent, but need a fridge in the room
5 out of 5
by Gareth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here a couple of times and never disappoints! Food was great and everything about the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff at both check-in and in the restaurant. Excellent room facilities and fantastic food served in the Coq & Bull restaurant, both at breakfast and in the evening. Our third visit to the Clandeboye and it never fails to impress. Will definitely be making a return visit.
4 out of 5
by Derek

Excellent hotel in a rural location

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for a relaxing time in a rural location then this is you’re hotel, Hotel has a lovely restaurant and bar so no need to leave it but ignore you like to explore bars and restaurants then Hotel might not suit as it is fairly remote. Rooms are very comfortable and service is very good, as is the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kilmarnock scotland

Yes

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We were at a wedding here first class could not folt anything lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

Great Base to Explore Belfast

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location: A very short drive from the small seaside town of Bangor. About a twenty minute drive from The Titanic Museum - voted #1 museum for 2017.
We had a wonderful experience at the Clandeboye Lodge Hotel. We arrived Saturday morning at 9 AM - jet lagged from our flight from USA - and checked into our room within minutes. The staff couldn't have been anymore helpful. Our accommodations were wonderful - just a short drive from the seaside town of Bangor - very easy drive to get in and out of Belfast - well priced - and very comfortable. We had breakfast there three mornings and dinner two evenings. Our food was "OK" - just not as top notch as the rest of the hotel. However, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone. Overall, it was a great stay.