Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Quick stay on our way further south. We all had a great sleep and staff was very friendly. Great hot continental breakfast, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Very Clean rooms and helpful staff
Cons: I found the bed to be a bit firm, but that is a personal preference: no reflection on the motel
Location: Great Mexican restaurant, Las Palapas is walking distance away
Lovely motel situated close to a great Mexican restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The staff were wonderful even sending a not under our door to remind us of the time change. The breakfast was excellent and had hot food along with the “normal” Hotel breakfast food. Clean and comfortable....right in the mall which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent hotel, great staff . would not hesitate to book there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concert Inflation

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: Not charging double the price for a room when the hotel is under renovations.
I often stay at the Comfort Inn, but I am thinking about changing that. My husband and I were in Bangor for the Elton John concert and because of the concert the hotel was double the price. I went ahead and booked anyways because we needed a place to stay. When we got there the hallways were ripped apart and renovations were happening. How can they expect to double the price on a room with it hallways looking and smelling that way? I decided to let it go, and later called down to the front desk to ask them to call a cab. After, the young lady at the front desk asked multiple people standing near here about calling a cab, they decided they could not do that. You can't call a cab for a guest?? Ok, we decided to take the shuttle downtown for a drink before the concert. The young man that drove us was very accommodating and nice. We were pleased with his service. Concert was great, came back to the room for what we hoped would be a great night sleep. The room was so dry I woke with my nasal cavity messed up, as did my husband. I will have to think twice to stay at the Comfort Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quispamsis, NB, Canada

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We found the hotel very convenient for location. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the morning breakfast. There was lots of variety and the dining room was not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location close to all shopping! Quiet and wonderful breakfast! Excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location. Close to shopping and interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nb

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel. Near all the Bangor shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenburn, ME

A Life Saver

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Clean Comfortable Nice bed linens Great hot shower Safety Location
Cons: I can think of nothing It was great
Location: So close to shopping, restaurants, and the interstate
We stayed two nights during this weeks power outage in Bangor. We live here, however, had no power or water (we have a well). This hotel is great. It is clean and comfortable. Having a mini fridge and microwave is wonderful. It is convenient to everything and the staff is very pleasant. Nice breakfast, too. Thanks to Comfort Inn for making a bad situation much better!