Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, ME

Awesome hotel, close to shopping, eating, Acadia.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: There was nothing really that I didn't like about it. Except I didn't want to leave.
Cons: Ok, there would be an improvement if they had a pool, but I guess I can't have everything. The rest was amazing.
Location: Sorry I listed it all in the other section.
The hotel is right by the Bangor Mall, all the major stores are right by it, many choices of restaurants are near, not a long drive to Acadia National park, and only about an hour drive to Baxter State Park. You are not too long of a drive to Freeport for LL Bean, and the outlet stores there too. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were great. I loved this hotel and will stay there again when I go back to Bangor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very comfortable beds and pillows. Slept well, even though I don't usually in hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice. Next to shopping mall.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
very comfortable and very good hot breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Excellent location. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good. Overall, it was a very good stay.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Halifax, NS

Perfect for a stay in Bangor

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were excellent. Always a smile and a "hello". Helpful in suggesting restaurants nearby. So nice to have little things to nibble on- cheese, crackers, apples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great hotel.Close to everything in Bangor.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Complimentary buffet was great.
Hotel was close to Bangor mall and easy walking distance to a wide range of restaurants if you like a drink with your meal.
4 out of 5
by thomas l

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast could be improved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was tremendous. They accommodated our our young child during the free breakfast and also made check in and check-out a breeze! We'll be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Short stay in Bangor

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to Hospital where we had family
Cons: The Weather! haha
Location: I was in town because my father in law was at Eastern Maine Med Center. We did take a quick trip to Bar Harbor and Acadia Natl Park
Staff did a good job helping us. Room was clean. Computer room was a great help. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel next to the Bangor Mall

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Very comfortable, clean, friendly . Cookies and milk at bedtime ! Close to Umaine and near many restaurants. Would definitely stay again !