Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

close to everything

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Stopped here when touring U Maine, VERY convenient. Super quiet, good breakfast, amazingly friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel. Expedia's site though altered the date I needed so I had to correct that on 1/16 with hotel mgr. I stayed there 1/16 not your date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Garry Fowler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with the highest level of service. Thank you for choosing the Bangor Comfort Inn. We hope to see you again! Take care, Garry Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and nice clean hotel close to highway

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close to everything: shopping, restaurants, highways
Staff were Excellent. We have stayed here before and always are made to feel like family. The hotel is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Garry Fowler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with the highest level of service. Thank you for choosing the Bangor Comfort Inn. We hope to see you again! Take care, Garry Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calais, ME

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything and the beds were pretty comfortable and I'm very fussy about that!
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: Very convenient to everything!
This was an impromto night away! We chose this hotel because of the ratings of others and it was well worth it! Will definitely stay again when we just need to get away
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Garry Fowler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with the highest level of service. Thank you for choosing the Bangor Comfort Inn. We hope to see you again! Take care, Garry Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangor maine

family outting

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: clean comfort nice people breakfast
Cons: the noise in the hall in morn banging doors and loud talking need some signs directions to get there
Location: good location lots to do in the area
it was a very good experiance as it was very clean brealfast was great very nice workers there the only thing ic that was annoying was the people up early banging doors and talking loud in the hall no respect for the others that where sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Garry Fowler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with the highest level of service. Thank you for choosing the Bangor Comfort Inn. We hope to see you again! Take care, Garry Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for price range

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very clean and the staff is very friendly. Everything is close by to the hotel. The breakfast is your typical continental breakfast. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Garry Fowler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with the highest level of service. Thank you for choosing the Bangor Comfort Inn. We hope to see you again! Take care, Garry Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly, crummy carpets

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service, room clean but decor tired. Need new carpets and to freshen up the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great staff easy to get to. Bangor great shopping and good entertainment close bye. Fair value for accommodation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Garry Fowler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot thank you enough for your recommendations to family and friends. We promise to take care of them the same way we took care of you. Thank you, Garry Fowler Assistant General Manager Bangor Comfort Inn 207-990-0888