Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The place is nice. It looks dated. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location. Close to all amenities. Attended concert at the Darlings Waterfront, cab ride to the event around $12, reasonable. WiFi connection was so bad but we were told about it when checking in and that they were trying to fix it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truro, NS

Internet is the pits

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: everything except Internet connectivity
Cons: Internet connectivity
Location: Shopping is within walking distance and the Bangor Mall is nearby.
Room 128 does not have good internet access. Difficult to get connected. More difficult to stay connected. Slower then cold molasses when you do get connected. Otherwise the room & facilities were fine. We have stayed here before (example: room 105) and had no internet problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great hotel when travelling or shopping

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: On our way from Ontario to Nova Scotia. Good shopping and eateries if you have time. Easy on an off the highway.
2nd time at this hotel. Same great service,friendly staff,clean rooms,well priced. Had a good breakfast. Will stay again. Also no road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John NB

Great Staff and Clean Room

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: WiFi was a little slow
We stayed here for a twice this year on the way down and again on the way back from Boston. Had good comfortable, clean rooms on both stays. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good quiet place close to shopping and restaurants. WiFi was a little slow. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice hotel. Central to shopping

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Location: Excellent shopping and restaurants
Comfortable, clean, friendly. Close to highway so easy in and out of Bangor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shippagan, NB

Very helpful personnel, nice little hotel.

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: Cool restaurants and stores close by.
Nice location. Lady at front desk tried very hard to get us a cab ride to our concert. Very patient and helpful. I would return there anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Short vacation visit

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location & accessibility.
Location: Shopping
Motel is a little bit dated but excellent for its age. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Nice atay

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice people, clean rooms, comfy bed and great value. Perfect for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent Location

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel is a bit run down could use a refresh. Beds were comfortable