Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Close, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location with easy access to the restaurants and shopping. Easy drive to the waterfront for concerts. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would be nice if rooms had refrigerators but that's just a small suggestion. Have stayed here many times as the price is reasonable as well. Looking forward to return visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is our second time at the Country Inn and we will go back. Great location, quiet and clean. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good location easy to find wish it was closer to the waterfront concert were we went but only 10 min away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff at check in could be trained better. Needs better people skills. He seemed annoyed that I booked thru third party.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Grat location & good breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Stayed one night during a quick shopping trip/mini vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great but ok

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: The linen
Location: University of Maine is less than 10 minutes away.
The hotel room was small and the carpet felt grimy. The towels and sheets appeared yellowish and dingy but they might have been an off white color to start with. It was noisy but I expected that going in with the location. The breakfast was ok. I have stayed a few other hotels in the same area for the same price that were nicer. I wouldn't rule out this hotel in the future but I prefer others first. The staff was very friendly and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty, but want you to know that our towels are off-white (ecru) so they are supposed to be more yellow than white. I understand how this can be confused for dinginess and in light of your comments and ones we have received previously we are in the process of switching all of our towels, and then sheets to white. Thank you again, Jessie Allan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mocton N.B.

Nice hotel close to the stores and restaurants

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This is a convenient location right across from the mall and close to lots of restaurants and other shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: everything
WE were very satisfied with the stay and especially the desk clerk named Andy. As a long term businessman, I would hire him in a heartbeat!!!! His style and attitude was above average. He is management material.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, ME

Convenient hotel to many places

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: We liked the convenience to our local conference and travel destinations and to food.
Cons: The air conditioned unit needs to be changed to it runs at night.
Location: The University of Maine, Orono is 10 minutes away. The Bangor woods and Bog is 5 minutes. The mall is 3 minutes and there are many eating places.
The hotel was easy to find and convenient to many eating places and shopping. It was close to the highway for easy traveling. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is a little noisy as it was easy to hear people conversing in the hallways. It was warm because the air conditioner was on an energy save mode and did not run. The amenities were comfortable. The wi-fi worked great.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

The price was right!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a unexpected family event. They were great at the hotel allowing us to check in early, they also have us adjoining rooms so our family cod stay all together. I would stay here again if we were needing to stay in Bangor.