Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: We didn't go anywhere. It was a great place for us to meet and hang out.
The staff was very accommodating. We had a member of our family in a wheelchair and another person that came to visit in a wheelchair. The staff provided us with a space to enjoy a meal that had room for both chairs. The pool was very nice, the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. This place was easy to get to, close to highway but quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for overnight

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: location and pool
Kids loved the pool and the staff was really friendly. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Positive

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly, good value.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Went Christmas shopping for the day. Came back to a clean comfortable room. Swam after dinner, relaxed in the hot tub while watching it snow outside
Everything was clean and neat with friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: The TV remote didn't work.
Location: The hotel was close to the highway.
My wife and I were comfortable in our hotel room. There was enough room for parking our vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice - very comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
friendly staff - standard breakfast - excellent rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Booking in and out was very easy and the staff more than accommodating.
Cons: Two sinks, make for a quicker early morning departure.
Location: The hotel is easily reach off the I -95.
This was the first time that we stayed at the Fairfield Inn,Bangor and it was a very pleasant experience. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and as seniors selected a room for us on the first floor. The room was well decorated, spacious and clean. The only minor inconvenience is that there was only one sink. No parking problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Bed was awesomely comfortable. Everything was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasurable experience!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The "feel" of the facility and it's staff...inviting, comfortable, a lasting memory
Cons: No negative comments--everything was well planned and functioned as expected, and all of the staff seemed connected with my wife and I as guests.
Location: Lots and lots...plan multiple days if traveling for pleasure to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Hotel staff extremely helpful

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Rooms and beds VERY comfortable. Staff is awesome and more than helpfujl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I was so tired, arriving in Bangor at midnight. I knew that I could not drive home to Lubec that night. So I booked a room at the Fairfield, and it was comfort, a clean pretty room, a soft cozy bed, a good staff to welcome me. Thank you.