Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Disappointing hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing, really.
Cons: Cigarette smell, noise level.
Location: Bangor casino and restaurants.
I chose this hotel based on prior experiences with Fireside Inn properties. This one was in central Bangor and seemed to suit my needs, which was a place to crash after a too-late night. My non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarettes. It was next to the casino, and people were still coming in during the early morning hours (3 AM), making a lot of noise. I will admit that the room was clean enough and everything in the room worked. There are better choices in Bangor for a similar price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Conveniently Located

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Update a little as it is rather drab
Location: Casino, summer concert venue nearby
Conveniently located to where I needed to be. Affordable. No frills. As expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great stay! Amazing price! Thanks Expedia! Great stay! Amazing price! Thanks Expedia!Great stay! Amazing price! Thanks Expedia!Great stay! Amazing price! Thanks Expedia!Great stay! Amazing price! Thanks Expedia!Great stay! Amazing price! Thanks Expedia!Great stay! Amazing price! Thanks Expedia!Great stay! Amazing price! Thanks Expedia!Great stay! Amazing price! Thanks Expedia!Great stay! Amazing price! Thanks Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for one night in Bangor

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room needing updating but it was clean and comfortable. I am very picky about where I lay my head and my husband and I agree that this is an affordable, appropriate place to stay for one or two nights. Disappointed they had no cribs; baby slept in queen bad. Enjoyed the complimentary whoopie pies and breakfast selections were good for this type of hotel. Great to be able to walk down the hall to Geaghan's pub. Will stay again when driving through Bangor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very comfortable with all the amenities, free parking, next to pub, easy walking distance to the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice updated upstairs room with comforting fireplace. Quiet room with very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice over night stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to everything in Bangor, casino, restaurants, loved Geaghan's Pub attached... very nice.
Comfortable stay for the night. Comfy bed, fireplace in the room. Clean and easy check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place good restaurant too.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet clean
Cons: All was good
Location: Great location
Was better than Holliday inn can say that. People nice helpful was not expecting all good