Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Super convenient to the Bangor Airport

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Signs to help get from baggage claim to front desk
Location: Bangor is in the middle of Maine, and gives access to mountain climbing, canoeing, backpacking, nature, and the Maine coast.
We arrived about midnight after a long flight, and walked across the street from the baggage claim to the hotel. Had a little trouble finding the front desk-- it's on the second floor. It turns out we could have taken the airport elevator and walked over in an enclosed passageway. Next time we'll know. Checked in without hassle. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Slept well. Family met us for late breakfast in the hotel cafe. The cafe staff were friendly and helpful (one family member in a wheelchair; no hassles). Breakfast was very good. Checked out without hassle. Overall, well worthwhile.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient only

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The cleanliness was just ok, I found coffee stains on the table and the condition of my room was that great. Wall paper was peeling off the bathroom wall the toilet had to be flushed a few times and the front of the heater wouldn't stay closed. I must of pushed it closed 10 times then finally gave up. The staff were kind and friendly. This isn't the first time I've had issues with the room at this hotel and really if it wasn't so convenient I wouldn't stay there and pay the high price. I'm beginning to rethink the convenience is really worth the price. No Star Rating From Me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So convenient and quiet near airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Inclde Continental breakfast
So nice to walk to hotel without going into cold when arriving late at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Easy staying at this airport Sheraton, but they could improve the food in the restaurant. The potatoes with my breakfast not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, United States of America

Great place to stay, esp if you fly early.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, rooms, staff.
Cons: No!
Perfect place to stay. The rooms are nice, they have a great restaurant with a nice staff. If you fly out early it's perfect, you don't even have to go outside. They have a walkway that goes straight to the airport. I would stay here any time. Plus the rooms are nice and the hotel staff is really nice. They go above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELLSWORTH, United States of America

Nice hotel connected to the airport.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience and proximity to airport, friendly staff.
Cons: Bed is not the most comfortable...
Location: Airport, shopping, restaurants all close by.
This hotel is moderately comfortable. Everything is clean and in order. The staff is friendly and courteous. The restaurant lounge was comfortable and staff was accommodating. It is nice to be able to walk over the enclosed bridge to the airport out of the weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, United States of America

Nice hotel and VERY convenient.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
My stay at this hotel was great. It's right next door to the airport and connect by a sky walkway. I just walked from my room to the airport and didn't even have to go outside! I got there around 7pm and was starving but no problem there, the hotel has a nice restaurant and bar. I could eat and have a drink, very nice. I'm staying there again in a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: LOVED the beds! we stayed in several hotels during our stay in Maine - this one by far had the MOST comfortable beds and pillows! Food was fantastic and easy to do. Staff is very nice and helpful. Love that it is so convenient to the airport!
Cons: I personally didn't like the shampoo and conditioner - it was masculine smelling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Utilitarian and convenient...

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location at the airport. I don't think I have ever stayed at an airport hotel so close to the terminal (has a bridge across to terminal).
Cons: Remodel, but that would come with steeper price tag.
Location: Leaf peeping...
If you are flying in and out of Bangor and have late or early connections, this is super convenient. The staff were friendly. The bar/restaurant was fine. The rooms and decor are a little on the tired side, but it is clean and works. The views of the airport and surrounding area are nice on the upper floors. I wouldn't suggest this hotel as a destination, but it works great if you're in transit. The airport is so small that noise from the airport was really not an issue.