Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Gregg from CT

Hotel location

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tiny compared to other double rooms I have stayed in previously. No microwave or fridge in the room, breakfast is not included in the room fees. This hotel is suitable for those flying into or from Bangor Airport which is just a walk away into the Bangor Airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel to stay and fly. Conveniently located at the Bangor airport and close to Bangor mall and restaurants. We always stay here when we are flying out or passing through. We even bring our furry child and he is loved by all the staff.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Ellsworth, ME, USA

Unacceptable. Boring. Terrible customer service.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Could not get into the parking lot because the ticket machine was jammed. After waiting for 20 minutes, no attendant came...after we called the hotel and pushed the help button. The hotel said it wasn't their issue and nobody came when we pushed the help button. So I had to drive over a curb and move cones to get into the lot. Unacceptable. The restaurant was at best a two star. Practically nothing on the menu other than about 10 standard boring items. The only convenience is the attached airport. Save the hassle and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Claremont NH

Not worth It

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hated it. pool not open both days.
2 out of 5
by Dean from Claremont, NH

Major Disappointment

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Went for the pool and it was being fixed the 2 nights we were there and we booked 2 rooms nonrefundable. Would have left immediately if we could have got our money back. No microwave no fridge no breakfast. Way overpriced. Never go again!
2 out of 5
by JEFFREY from Montreal

Enter if you must

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
If you like loud heaters and invisible cleaning staff and the sound of planes taking off at 3 AM this place is for you !
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Rockland, Maine

Atlanta airport overnight

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The heater wasn't working in the pool (the indoor pool was a big reason I chose this hotel) and the front doors were broken. I have never stayed at a Sheraton that was fully functional. For the price, they should fix things more quickly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location next to the airport.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The enclosed walkway to the airport terminal was great since it was a very cold day. The room was clean and comfortable. That's all we ask. Our flight was at 5:30 a.m. so we needed some place to stay that was close so that we didn't have to get up at 3:00 and drive an hour to get there on time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
The location is outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Early flight

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Early morning flight out of Bangor. Hotel is attached to the airport with a breeze way. No going out into the cold!