Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin

Nice and close to the airport

Posted May 25, 2017
The room was nice but the rug was stained and well worn. The bathroom was clean but the shower didn't turn off properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Very convenient for an early morning flight out of Bangor, ME
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Edgar, Thank you for staying at our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Flying out

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Thought it was over priced compared to what we have stayed in. The bathroom sink was slow draining, would have liked to have a king bed but apparently they only have double beds. Only stayed here because it was right at the airport and had an early morning flight.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Mostly good with a couple of suggestions.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice meal at Godfrey's Restaurant in the hotel. General cleanliness of the room was alright. There was a very suspicious dark stain on the bottom side of the toilet seat. I should have called room service but I cleaned it up myself. The beds were comfortable. The TV and wifi worked normally. The chair at the writing surface was badly worn (faux leatherette was broken and pieces were missing revealing the fabric underneath). This piece of furniture was worn out and should have been replaced long ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for a quick stay before a flight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Super convenient to the Bangor Airport

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Signs to help get from baggage claim to front desk
Location: Bangor is in the middle of Maine, and gives access to mountain climbing, canoeing, backpacking, nature, and the Maine coast.
We arrived about midnight after a long flight, and walked across the street from the baggage claim to the hotel. Had a little trouble finding the front desk-- it's on the second floor. It turns out we could have taken the airport elevator and walked over in an enclosed passageway. Next time we'll know. Checked in without hassle. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Slept well. Family met us for late breakfast in the hotel cafe. The cafe staff were friendly and helpful (one family member in a wheelchair; no hassles). Breakfast was very good. Checked out without hassle. Overall, well worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient only

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The cleanliness was just ok, I found coffee stains on the table and the condition of my room was that great. Wall paper was peeling off the bathroom wall the toilet had to be flushed a few times and the front of the heater wouldn't stay closed. I must of pushed it closed 10 times then finally gave up. The staff were kind and friendly. This isn't the first time I've had issues with the room at this hotel and really if it wasn't so convenient I wouldn't stay there and pay the high price. I'm beginning to rethink the convenience is really worth the price. No Star Rating From Me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

This is one of my favorite hotels!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is conveniently located through a tunnel from the airport. It's super quiet. It's warm and cozy. The staff is friendly. Love the breakfast in the cheery restaurant. This is my second time staying in the winter months and it's like a cozy cabin with nice amenities.