Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The very nicest Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We came up for two nights. My husband only wanted to stay up north for one. The staff was so cordial in contacting Expedia for a refund for the second night. Drew went out of his way to help us. We did enjoy the salt water pool and hot tub. Breakfast was super. Thank-you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, New Brunswick

Shuttle service is an excellent feature.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Clean/friendly and efficient staff/location ...EVERYTHING!!
Cons: Have cookies avaliable more often!!!!!
Location: Great location close to shopping and restaurants
This is always our first choice on where to stay in Bangor. We love the service and the features at this hotel I cannot praise up the shuttle feature as it allows everyone to enjoy a night out at a local restaurant...No DD required..Hope to be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice place to stay in Bangor

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to most area beaches in bar harbor. Lady at desk gave great recommendation to local restaurant. You have to Stop at Giffords Ice cream too. Overall it's quiet, clean and comfortable, great breakfast in the morning. and good fresh baked cookies at night. It's not by chance they have a sign they won best Hampton inn for 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Perfect place to stay in Bangor.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable beds/pillows - they replace comforters for new guests. Excellent breakfast - both hot&cold choices. Cookies.
Location: Good central location to visit Acadia NP, Baxter State Park and the Cole Land Trans. Museum and shopping.
My family is very picky about the hotels we stay at. This Hampton Inn fit all of our "requirements". It is an entirely non-smoking building, rooms and public areas are clean and it has a decent breakfast. While on vacation we want the hotel we stay at to enhance our experience which this one does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sewell,nj

very enjoyable stay in a perfectly clean hotel...

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: only restaurants....we were there for a short time.
we went to a memorial service in Corinth and wanted a quiet place to stay...hotel was wonderful....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near shopping

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Near Shopping mall . Nice little breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Presque Isle

Awesome stay!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything. It was great in every way!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The location is great. Near lots of shopping and eating!
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and quiet! Great breakfast, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Arkansas

Great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Front desk clearly recommended a little out of the way place to eat. It was great. Very comfortable.