Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hampton Inn in Bangor, Maine

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: I like this hotel because it was very clean and the location was great. Great location!
Location: Hampton In is less than a mile from the shopping, eating, and gas stations.
My experience at the Hampton Inn was great. All of the staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful at all times. This Hampton Inn was brand new and the room was very clean. I had no problems with this hotel at all. I would recommend to other people and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect in every way

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I have stayed at many hotels and I've always managed to find something I don't like. This hotel was fantastic. Perhaps the best thing was the service. The staff was super nice and helped you in anything you needed. The hotel also includes complimentary breakfast (which was really good) and complimentary shuttle service from 7am to 10 pm where they take you to and pick you up from anywhere in Bangor. This was very convenient. They also gave us fresh cookies at 6pm every night. The rooms were very spacious and super clean. I'm usually very picky about cleanliness, but this hotel was amazing in that respect. They also pffered coffee and tea 24/7. The hotel also has a pool and a jacuzzi and the lobby is stocked with board games. I was not too excited to go to Bangor in the winter because I'm from Miami, but I would go back just to stay at this hotel. 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwood, NH

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, beautiful decor.
Location: Everything nearby and perfect for visiting our son at UMaine.
This was a wonderful hotel and we would certainly come again. Right off the highway and close to all amenities, yet so quiet with woods view. Beautiful spacious room, even when a roll away bed was added. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening and free breakfast in the beautiful and spacious eatting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My daughter and her family needed a room in a hurry and with a crib! Very accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Very comfortable for overnight stop on way home.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Predictable quality.
Cons: The location is a bit remote, but the same can be said for the Hilton Garden Inn across the road.
All went well, from the extraordinarily friendly and efficient front-desk staff to the above-average breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and extra clean hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I am glad we splurged for the king sized bed with a pullout couch for my son. Queen sized beds just don't give us enough room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient, comfortable, and centrally located.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: When visiting Bangor, seeing Stephen King's house and inspiring locations are a must. Mount Hope Cemetery is beautiful. Short drive to Acadia Park.
Located right off of I-95, this is a great hotel. The staff is exceptionally friendly and very helpful recommending events and locations in the area. There are a variety of foods available every day for the free breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are a ton of electrical outlets for mobile devices and also a refrigerator and microwave, perfect for leftovers. We visited during Halloween and the hotel had plenty of character from decorations to staff costumes. Even day to day they've got coffee cups with pretend mouths and mustaches on them, and the elevator interiors are specially marked with silly phrases. Centrally located in the state of Maine this hotel in Bangor was equidistant from all of the locations we were visiting. We will definitely be staying there when we visit Maine again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick Canada

Spacious and well maintained

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, cleanliness and good breakfast.
Location: Very close to shopping and I95
The rooms are larger than most and extremely well kept. A great breakfast that was delicious. The hotel presented a personal touch to the breakfast with little notes/signs around the food that were cute. The only negative was that I was travelling with a group for an event and the shuttle would not provide service to the event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice and big. The only thing was the bed was a bit hard.
Cons: We were on the same side as the highway so heard alot of traffic.
Location: We stayed in Bangor and lots of shopping and places to eat.