Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice and clean room, indoor pool and hot spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth - Australia

Nice hotel, great staff, conveniently located

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Nice clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing - all good.
Location: Great location near the interstate.
We stayed at the hotel for three nights while on holiday in Maine. We were very impressed by the friendly and efficient staff. The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate highway. Rooms are spacious, fresh and clean. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

GREAT TIME

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: Heated pool!
Location: Orono, Bar Harbour, Whale Watching, Ocean Tour!! Steven King, Paul Bunyan,.... PEOPLE WHO LIVE IN MAINE ARE SO NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
EVERYONE WAS REAL NICE, Staff was nice and worked around you and what you had to do each day!!!!!!!!!! ROOMS WHERE EXTREMELY CLEAN!!!!!!!!! Honest smiles!!! happy to help you find places,......We will be coming back!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Good location close to shopping and good restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Nice and budget friendly hotel in a city of Bangor

Posted May 9, 2017
I had a good time staying in Hampton inn at Bangor, Maine. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean with ample facilities.
5 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater NJ

Very happy to stay at another Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It looks like the other Hampton Inns I have enjoyed. We had 2 nights of a clean room, friendly professional staff at the front desk, and plenty of decent food for breakfast. I have no complaints. My son and I toured U of Maine and this hotel was in close proximity.
5 out of 5
by philip from bangor maine

road trip 2017

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
nice and spacious