Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice and clean. Helpful staff. Nice indoor pool with hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast Pool Facilities
We wanted a Nice Hotel that was not too far form Acadia NP gut easily accessible form The Interstate. A very good choice with a good, hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bar Harbor Maine

Nice retreat at the end of the day

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Wifi was sometimes not dependable. The office center's computers were both out of order.
Location: Acadia National Park was about an hour away, as was Bar Harbor.
The beds were comfortable, rooms were nice size, staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was the best I've had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Sauberes Hotel, gutes Frühstück. Und hat es gefallen und wir können es weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great room! Had a comfortable atmosphere with plenty of space. Customer service was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport, IL

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: The staff will help you with this, including restaurant reviews and printing out maps, etc.
The room was comfortable, the food was good, and we especially enjoyed the warm, fresh baked cookies every evening. But the best part of the stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of the entire hotel staff. The best I've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hampton Inn is reliably the same everywhere. Clean. comfortable, and similar decor. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the spacious gym.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Bangor Mall and all the action!

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms were large, very well appointed, quality doors and rugs, bed very comfortable, comforters were amazing. Clean hot tub was great to relax in.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only a few miles from Olive Garden, Buffalo Wild Wings, Bangor Mall, and other smaller malls with great stores while being in a private/quiet area.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn in early May 2016 to surprise our son on his 21st birthday who attends college nearby at U Maine at Orono. We were pleasantly surprised at how close the hotel was without being on the main road. Loved that it was located on a secondary street which was much more quiet but was still located only 1-2 miles from the shopping mall, many restaurants, and theater. Belgian waffles included in the morning breakfast were a plus. We will certainly be back.