Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The bar staff was fantastic. We were at the Elton John concert and they kept the bar open longer and many of us were able to go after the concert. We had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Easy access to highway.
We were very pleased and appreciative of the free shuttle service to and from the Elton John concert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel was adequate just paid too high a rate. My fault for accepting. Will be more prudent on choices next time.
Cons: Honesty about pricing
I paid to get a served order from menu breakfast and on Sunday morning they only had an average buffet. Monday morning I was served. In talking to others I paid too much and was either taken by Expedia or Holiday Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield Ma

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Morning breakfast could have been more prepared. Lack of table and chairs for visitors to sit and have breakfast. Visitors had to stand and wait for a table. Food at times was cold. Lounge at night also needs to have more tables and chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax,NS

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great place to stay but for the amount you pay for a night breakfast should be included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsafe bathroom

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: staff were OK
Cons: update the physical plant
The hotel buildings are not easy to navigate The room and bathroom was old, dirty and in need of a makeover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great hotel close to the I-95

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We like to stay at this hotel because they allow pets and the location is close to shopping and the I-95. As usual our room was comfortable and the staff were great to deal with. There are several restaurants within a ten minute drive from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Quiet clean nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was just as we expected, which is nice when traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

tired hotel in need of an upgrade

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: give it an update. Carpets were old, just needs a freshening. Seemed a bit old-fashioned, which can actually be charming.
Location: great location, close to Bangor Mall and the seacoast.
We stayed here a few years ago. Hotel seems in need of an update. Disappointed the outdoor pool had been filled in.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Helpful staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived I was in pain from a cervical disc problem and couldn't open the room door. One of the front staff changed me to a handicapped room. The handicapped shower was much easier to use. The chair in the room however was too low to get up easily.