Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsafe bathroom

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: staff were OK
Cons: update the physical plant
The hotel buildings are not easy to navigate The room and bathroom was old, dirty and in need of a makeover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great hotel close to the I-95

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We like to stay at this hotel because they allow pets and the location is close to shopping and the I-95. As usual our room was comfortable and the staff were great to deal with. There are several restaurants within a ten minute drive from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

tired hotel in need of an upgrade

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: give it an update. Carpets were old, just needs a freshening. Seemed a bit old-fashioned, which can actually be charming.
Location: great location, close to Bangor Mall and the seacoast.
We stayed here a few years ago. Hotel seems in need of an update. Disappointed the outdoor pool had been filled in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick access to Bangor and airport

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel was clean and very modern. It has a beautiful patio and courtyard. The room had everything we needed, including fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly and every person from front desk to housekeeping said good morning as we passed. The only negative was that sound and voices from the hallways were easily heard in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best for the money

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel has a very good report quality, price. If you like to go to the gym is the best. The hotel has a deal with the next door professional gym. The have a tone of equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated and close to Interstate

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Easy to find off I-95
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A as it was a stopover.
Congenial check-in and clear directions to one of several entrances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from maine

pleasantly surprised by the shuttle service

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Shuttle service. Room was large and comfy...except the bed.
Cons: investigate that faint smell. memory foam toppers for the bed. tell maids to not throw away everything. include a continental breakfast...$10 too much
Location: Very close to downtown Bangor. Dunkin Donuts is right in the parking lot (much cheaper that continental)
Booked the room for a 2 day music festival. I was pleasantly surprised at the shuttle service on both days...every 10 minutes a shuttle was running around the beginning and end of the show. we decided to leave early on the 2nd day and only had to call and they were there in 10 minutes. This was great! The drawbacks were that the maid threw away my battery boxes for my vape. There was a faint sewer smell. and the bed was not very comfy. Overall I would definitely stay again. Hint: book early. I was fortunate enough to do that and save about $60.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Kisco, New York

Nice hotel in Bangor

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great amenities-wifi, pool,restaurant, breakfast buffet, bar, workout facility, Gold's gym voucher. Staff was friendly and helpful. Duncan Donuts next door. Good location-easy access to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A nice place to stay when waiting for a plane

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: It's been awhile since I've stayed in a holiday inn so I found the bed rather underwhelming (but I still slept fine).
Location: I ended up eating at the hotel restaurant because there really wasn't anything within decent walking distance. Standard pub fair and acceptable.
I had to catch a 6 am flight so just needed someplace near the airport since I didn't have a car. Free shuttle service in the morning was perfect. The room was fine but the real treat was the interior courtyard where I could drink a beer (from the decent hotel restaurant) while reading and soaking up the wonderful Maine summer weather. A pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Clean hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good sized room with a fridge and a microwave. The beds were too soft and the pillows were lumpy, but that is my only real complaint regarding the room. Plenty of parking and the staff was excellent. I would not eat the continental breakfast there again. It was not worth the $11.95. The eggs were cold and the service was terrible.