Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rest and relax

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Best night sleep and a quiet room awesome bed add the casino a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
room was spotless, comfortable, large. however, shower water pressure was terrible, difficult to get a good shower. was nice having free wifi, but, it was rather slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

ENJOYABLE STAY

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: I didn't have much time to visit but across the hotel we took pictures of the statue of Paul Bunyan.
When my party and I arrived at Hollywood Casino Hotel in Bangor last Sunday October 23, free fresh lemonade was waiting for us in the lobby which was appreciated after a long drive. The check-in couldn't be faster. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. We were expecting a nice view of the river but surprisingly! the river was lazily snaking behind... huge metal containers. So we just closed the curtains and enjoyed the room and the silence surrounding us (after all it is a Hotel Casino were noise is always the inevitable presence). The food from the restaurant downstairs was surprisingly good and affordable. Unfortunately, we couldn't enjoy it longer as we got an early morning flight. My woke up call was on time at 3:15 a.m. and the transportation to the airport was free. What a treat! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The best part was the hotel. It was clean and had a great view.
Cons: There was nothing that I didn't like about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay when in town.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Easy to get to and having the casino in the same building made it even more fun.
The rooms are very clean and the staff are outstanding very helpful and polite. The only real thing we found was the bed wasn't very comfortable other than that a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hollywonderful

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
First-Class in every aspect of the word. From the parking garage, check-in, fantastic room we haven't experienced this luxury in this area before. Being a stroke survivor I appreciated the ADA amenities in the room and throughout the property. Although the casino was a little junt. Koodoos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ever so slightly over-rated

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close enough to the airport to hear the planes taking off. The mall is on the other end of town. Special events (concerts, etc) are across the street.
The place has the feel of having done the bare minimum to achieve its 3 star rating. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating but weren't able to relax the 3 PM check in time. The room seemed pretty spartan for an "excellent". The internet didn't work. The ironing board collapsed with my take out dinner aboard. The bathroom soap was microscopic and the water pressure in the shower kept pulsating. Certainly not luxurious. The casino is one of the most tight fisted I have ever been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELLSWORTH, United States of America

Pleasant, quiet stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Casino, Civic Center, shopping, restaurants
The room was as expected and very clean. The bed was a little stiff but everything else was great. The staff was pleasant and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Connected to casino... Didn't have to go outside.
Cons: Our room overlooked the parking lot. Not much of a view.
Location: Fall foliage on drive through Maine was beautiful. Shopping was very good and many restaurants to choose from.
Room was a good size and bed was comfortable. Heat/air conditioning was not noisy. Parking was very good.