Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Interview stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The hotel and casino was great, everyone was super nice and friendly, everything was immaculate clean. The only thing I wish was that it had breakfast available. We had to leave hotel and drive 8 miles away to head back to same area for a hospital interview.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The restaurant had great food at a decent price. The casino was great too.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was great and the rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterville, ME

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My girlfriend and I booked a room for a couple days for our anniversary, it was up to our expectations. There was a blizzard our first night, which caused us to be snowed in; and the on-site restaurant, Hops 99, was expensive compared to the food quality. The casino itself was quite entertaining, especially since it was both of our first times at a casino. All in all, it was an enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very nice!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The King size bed was so comfortable I slept better than I have in months. The Hotel Staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the view was great. This was better than we expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
No frills for the money I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Great Option for Attending Events at the Cross Ctr

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Cross Center It was quiet Rooms were comfortable Price was decent Food at Hops 99 was quite good, we enjoyed our dinner
Cons: Really the only issue we had was they didn't have our reservation on check in we made through Expedia. It took some time for them to figure it out.
Location: As mentioned, the Cross Center was our reason for staying here and it was absolutely fantastic for that - perfect location.
We chose this hotel based on its proximity to the Cross Center, at which we would be attending an event. If you are attending an event here, the parking at the hotel is free and you can literally walk out the front door and across one crosswalk to be in the Cross Center building. It really is the best location. I had my mother with me and did not want her to have to walk a long distance. The room was good, we had no issues with it and we would stay there again if we were attending an event at the Cross Center. Only minor issue was a slow sink drain. Other than that, the room was quite decent for the price - not the highest end type of hotel but a very good three-star type hotel. The Hops 99 restaurant was a nice surprise - great service, good quality food and fair price. The casino looked very nice although that isn't the reason we stayed there; however, we liked the old Hollywood decor throughout - they did a good job executing the design throughout. I enjoyed the nice smaller details like the gold upholstery on the chairs in the restaurant - these really added to the overall feel in addition to all of the old movie posters framed throughout the hallways and in the casino area. Front desk staff were friendly and handled an issue with our reservation not being there well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone was very nice. The room was neat and clean. I would tell all my friends to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to navigate.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I was given poor directions by the receptionist and wandered around the facility with my luggage looking for my room for 10 minutes. When arriving at my room the light switch by the door did not provide enough light to see where I was going in the room and I bumped into several objects trying to find another light. The view was said to be a "City View" - all we could see was the top of the roof and a parking garage - some view.